News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > News & Articles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30th Nov 2009, 01:54 PM   #1
hal
Dictator
 
hal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 24th, 1998
Location: ------->
Posts: 21,383
Borderlands Gameplay Performance and IQ

[H]ard|OCP matches Borderlands with 9 NVidia and AMD graphics cards to see if playing the game at high resolutions with NVidia cards is really "The Way It's Meant To Be Played"

Quote:

If you have a great big 30" monitor, you will be well-served for Borderlands by just about anything as strong as or stronger than a GeForce GTX 275. The GTX 295 gave us the absolute highest-level of performance, but for all its power and price-tag, it did not deliver a better experience than the GTX 275, just higher framerates. For your 24" LCDs and 1080p panels, a GeForce GTS 250 will suffice, but you may be better served by a GeForce GTX 275 if there is room for such an upgrade in your budget. All of you folks out there with 20" LCDs running at 1680x1050 and the like will be very well-served by a GeForce GTS 250, and you can pad your bank accounts a little more with the money you will save.
__________________
hal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Nov 2009, 02:19 PM   #2
Festering Anus
Cheeto Hans
 
Festering Anus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 16th, 2005
Location: Punch 100 babies to unlock the secret level
Posts: 2,569
Borderlands looks great on my 8800 GTS. OLD HARDWARE IS OLD
__________________
Festering Anus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Nov 2009, 02:32 PM   #3
[NBK]Rattman
Goo God
 
[NBK]Rattman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 22nd, 2005
Posts: 460
I also run it on absolute highest settings with a 8800 gts on a 22'
__________________
[NBK]Rattman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Nov 2009, 03:01 PM   #4
Darkdrium
20% Cooler
 
Darkdrium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 6th, 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 3,247
I too run it on a 8800GTS on a 20" at 1680x1050.
Framerate is far from perfect (I consider 60FPS to be perfect if it is maintained at all times, and this runs at about 40FPS average) but I disabled framerate smoothing and one frame thread lag in the .ini and it is now so much better than the choppiness I was getting before.
All settings maxed.
Darkdrium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Dec 2009, 10:20 AM   #5
Grobut
Комиссар Гробут
 
Join Date: Oct. 27th, 2004
Location: Soviet Denmark
Posts: 1,824
Pfft, i've got you all beat, i'm running it just fine maxed on my ancinet GF 7900!
__________________
Grobut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer