News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Unreal Tournament 3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 5th Aug 2009, 05:58 PM   #1
Leo(T.C.K.)
Registered User
 
Leo(T.C.K.)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 14th, 2006
Posts: 4,065
The advanced options

Why are advanced options avaiable in server and not in client? Or are they avaiable through some command? If editactor works etc and editor has these properties windows, I don't get why normal game doesn't have it. Or perhaps Epic should add command for that, I really miss advanced options.
You know those which were before called by command "preferences"
Leo(T.C.K.) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Aug 2009, 04:26 AM   #2
Jetfire
Registered User
 
Jetfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 25th, 2005
Posts: 354

WAT
__________________

US
Jetfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Aug 2009, 04:42 AM   #3
Wormbo
 
Wormbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 4th, 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,781
Hmm, why are clients not allowed to generally edit any property they want?
Spoiler Warning! (move mouse over box below to reveal)
Would be fun to make everyone else glowsticks on DM-Darkmatch, right?
__________________
Wormbo's UT/UT2004/UT3 mods | YouTube channel | PlanetJailbreak/JDN | Unreal Wiki | Liandri Archives
Everything you ever wanted to know about replication| UnrealScript security considerations
<elmuerte> you shouldn't do all-nighters, it's a waste of time and effort
<TNSe> nono
<TNSe> its always funny to find code a week later you dont even remember writing
<Pfhoenix> what's worse is when you have a Star Wars moment
<Pfhoenix> "Luke! I am your code!" "No! Impossible! It can't be!"
Wormbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Aug 2009, 08:57 AM   #4
Leo(T.C.K.)
Registered User
 
Leo(T.C.K.)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 14th, 2006
Posts: 4,065
No, the preferences are there for you to change driver settings etc and server settings, it is not about client cheating. I mean there must be some command for that or to make it appear, if it can be seen during running a server.
And it is good if you want to see sudden change, I mean editing ini is not enough in this case and the process takes slower.
Leo(T.C.K.) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Aug 2009, 09:15 AM   #5
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,658
I'm pretty sure that screen isn't there for servers either.
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer