News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > News & Articles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:05 AM   #81
Modulus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar. 5th, 2009
Posts: 2
Submitted this article to digg.com... Go there and digg the article so we can get it to the front page!

http://digg.com/pc_games/Highly_Anti...r_UT3_Released
Modulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:07 AM   #82
Hunter
BeyondUnreal Newsie
 
Hunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 20th, 2001
Location: ...Behind You...
Posts: 6,989
Unless someone has already I will sort out a torrent later
__________________

UnrealFans | Hunter's Home
Hunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:12 AM   #83
Alhanalem
Teammember on UT3JB Bangaa Bishop
 
Alhanalem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 21st, 2002
Location: Ivalice
Posts: 2,220
My only issue right now is with CTF-Morbid (which is basiclaly CTF in Morbias with titan doors blocking the lower hallways). If you play this on greed, you have to use hammer jumps (unless im just stupid and cant see another way) to get up to the upper level since there's no transloactor. Some other maps that depend a lot on the xloc won't work well in greed either.
__________________


^click here to visit my dragons^ Canya put some bonus points in me drinkin' skill?
http://savage2.s2games.com
^ This is a really unique game, get it.
avatar (c)square enix
Alhanalem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:17 AM   #84
Princess_Die
Always Out Numbered... Never Out Gunned
 
Princess_Die's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 22nd, 2006
Posts: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirTahngarth View Post
My only issue right now is with CTF-Morbid (which is basiclaly CTF in Morbias with titan doors blocking the lower hallways). If you play this on greed, you have to use hammer jumps (unless im just stupid and cant see another way) to get up to the upper level since there's no transloactor. Some other maps that depend a lot on the xloc won't work well in greed either.
jumpboots.
__________________
My strength and brutality are legendary.
For those of you willing to build a mountain of bodies and climb to the top, we salute you!
Princess_Die is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:19 AM   #85
Alhanalem
Teammember on UT3JB Bangaa Bishop
 
Alhanalem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 21st, 2002
Location: Ivalice
Posts: 2,220
I didnt see any jumpboots in the bases, unless the bots kept taking them. But for some reason they never left the room.
__________________


^click here to visit my dragons^ Canya put some bonus points in me drinkin' skill?
http://savage2.s2games.com
^ This is a really unique game, get it.
avatar (c)square enix
Alhanalem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:22 AM   #86
Hedge-o-Matic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 29th, 2000
Posts: 204
Hmm. Post-patch, I can't get through a game without UT3 crashing. It's never crashed before, so that's a bummer. I may have to do a full reinstall to make sure everything's good. Kinda irritating!
__________________
I am the leaf, I am the branch, I am the root. Okay, maybe I'm just the leaf.
Hedge-o-Matic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:25 AM   #87
Kissaki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun. 17th, 2008
Posts: 7
go steam, go!
Kissaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:34 AM   #88
Alhanalem
Teammember on UT3JB Bangaa Bishop
 
Alhanalem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 21st, 2002
Location: Ivalice
Posts: 2,220
Steam update will go live at 10 AM PST.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crowl, Epic forums moderator
Valve will pull the trigger around 10:00 a.m. Pacific, so about three hours from now.
__________________


^click here to visit my dragons^ Canya put some bonus points in me drinkin' skill?
http://savage2.s2games.com
^ This is a really unique game, get it.
avatar (c)square enix
Alhanalem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:43 AM   #89
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool 2.0 Patch & Titan Pack Torrent

I created a 2.0 Patch and Titan Pack Torrent: http://www.demonoid.com/files/details/1822170/
  Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:43 AM   #90
jayoplus
Registered User
 
jayoplus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 20th, 2008
Posts: 53
Morbid has jump boots in the center... where the redeemer is on Morbias (if I'm not mistaken).

I actually like the use of the simple spam map to emphasize the Titan mutator. Fire it up with 19 additional bots and go crazy.
jayoplus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 10:50 AM   #91
ne_skaju
Eff yeah!
 
ne_skaju's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 21st, 2008
Location: Izvarino
Posts: 302
Quote:
Any demoguy sightings?
Some players were DemoGuys still!
__________________
ne_skaju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 11:09 AM   #92
Go&nd
Meow
 
Join Date: Jul. 3rd, 2002
Posts: 195
Hmm... seem to lose all controls when I enter a game.

I can navigate the menus fine, but once a map loads, the only keys that work are ctrl-alt-del. D'oh!

I didn't have a problem before the patch and other apps and games work fine.

I've double checked my key binds in the menus and everything appears correct.

Anybody else experience this or have any suggestions as to what might be causing this for me?

For now, the patch has rendered the game unplayable for me, which is killing me because I desperately want to try out all the new content.
Go&nd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 11:20 AM   #93
[NBK]Rattman
Goo God
 
[NBK]Rattman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 22nd, 2005
Posts: 459
I'm at work and I have school after work...so I have a long wait to download from steam and try this out....I'm trying to be optimistic that I can bring players to my server with new content and maybe the greed gametype


Any word on a linux server release on this so I can update my server??

Last edited by [NBK]Rattman; 5th Mar 2009 at 11:21 AM.
[NBK]Rattman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 11:27 AM   #94
Creavion
Registered User
 
Creavion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 27th, 2005
Location: Germany, Niedersachsen
Posts: 471
Dito.. have the same problem with that key settings. But it is not only that.. nothing seems to be saved, after you quit the game. AFAIK this was a former bug from one of the first versions of the game. Very Weired. I hope now for a quick fix.
__________________
My maps:
UT99.org CMP2 Maps (7 total, including bonuspack)
Single Player + Monsterhunt: Antalius (Jungle Setting)
CTF-UTR-Syntra (Standalone UTR Bonus Map)
Creavion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 11:36 AM   #95
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Anyone else notice that in the room with snow in Turbine, the lightning is different/the screen filter is off and everything looks more lush and colorful?
I havn't been keeping up to date with the Unreal world much so it might have been done, but a mutator that makes it look like that all the time would be awesome. Or maybe there's an option to turn of these gray/bleak yellow/red-ifying filters in the new more advanced options?
I mean, I still really like UT3 but the graphical direction was a letdown to me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 11:38 AM   #96
Dogger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct. 4th, 2004
Posts: 122
If you havent already, uncheck the enable bloom and depth of field option. The game looks smart as now, makes the whole game brighter and nicer looking IMO, plus now i can see other people at the end of the map and also in water. I think this option alone could bring back a competative playerbase.

Last edited by Dogger; 5th Mar 2009 at 11:39 AM.
Dogger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 11:38 AM   #97
Interbellum
I used to be a man
 
Interbellum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 17th, 2008
Posts: 719
Hm...


Last edited by Interbellum; 5th Mar 2009 at 12:11 PM.
Interbellum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 11:39 AM   #98
q_mi_4_3
Target pratice for others....
 
q_mi_4_3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 14th, 2002
Location: Somewhere in this world
Posts: 194
My god, does it still miss the damn menu settings everytime you boot up the game? Damn it they said they would have fixed the IA settings problem.
__________________
reds4ever
q_mi_4_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 11:43 AM   #99
Cowlike
Registered User
 
Cowlike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 21st, 2008
Posts: 125
Go&nd and Creavion did you login properly ?
Cowlike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Mar 2009, 11:44 AM   #100
Go&nd
Meow
 
Join Date: Jul. 3rd, 2002
Posts: 195
The menu settings save for me. This seems to be fixed finally.

But it doesn't matter what the menu settings say when I can't do anything whatsoever as soon as a map loads. :/

Yes, I tested both logging in and selecting "offline" mode. In both cases, my binds appear correctly within the key binding area. In both cases, I lose all control once a map loads.

I mean I lose ALL control. I can't even get back to the menus. My only way out is to hit Ctrl-Alt-Del and close the game.

It isn't that the rendering is locking. The sound and visuals are fine. I can see weapons rotating at their pickup and such. I just can't move or do anything whatsoever.

Last edited by Go&nd; 5th Mar 2009 at 11:46 AM.
Go&nd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
awesomeness, aww smack!, carnage carnage carnage!!!, creamed pants, demoguy will never die, eff yeah!, epic fix plz!!, epic gets more epic, epic is epic again, hot carls all around!, take it!, thanks epic, the way ut3 should have been released, titan vs darkwalker round 1!, why do u call it trolling

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer