News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17th Nov 2008, 06:51 AM   #1
Ryu_ookami
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 17th, 2008
Posts: 4
Pink Box?

Hi I'm having a problem using unrealed for the first time I've entered the box height etc, clicked build then close then clicked view opened the textures browser, selected Abbadonsarchitecture.utx gone to walls, selected the right texture and then clicked the red X, clicked the subtract button and instead of the texture being applied I've just got a pink box .

I've tried updating my graphic's card drivers. I've also tried un-installing and re-installing UT2004 but none of it seems to make a difference .

Does anyone have an idea what could be wrong /
Ryu_ookami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Nov 2008, 07:20 AM   #2
Wormbo
 
Wormbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 4th, 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,689
What kind of hardware do you have?
__________________
Wormbo's UT/UT2004/UT3 mods | YouTube channel | PlanetJailbreak/JDN | Unreal Wiki | Liandri Archives
Everything you ever wanted to know about replication| UnrealScript security considerations
<elmuerte> you shouldn't do all-nighters, it's a waste of time and effort
<TNSe> nono
<TNSe> its always funny to find code a week later you dont even remember writing
<Pfhoenix> what's worse is when you have a Star Wars moment
<Pfhoenix> "Luke! I am your code!" "No! Impossible! It can't be!"
Wormbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Nov 2008, 07:54 AM   #3
Ryu_ookami
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 17th, 2008
Posts: 4
P4 3.00 GHZ processor

AsRock P4i65G Mothertboard

2GB of DDR

RADEON 9600 Graphics Card with latest drivers

on a 17.1 inch LCD monitor with a 32inch Phillips TV as a secondary monitor

with Windows XP Pro SP3 as an O/S

Note: The box is now red and see through can anyone help please ?

Last edited by Ryu_ookami; 18th Nov 2008 at 06:04 PM.
Ryu_ookami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Nov 2008, 12:24 PM   #4
TurdDrive
sam k
 
TurdDrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 31st, 2008
Location: WALES
Posts: 3,454
DELETE THE BRUSH OR MABYE USE A DIFFERANT TEXTURE
TurdDrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Nov 2008, 01:11 PM   #5
Ryu_ookami
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 17th, 2008
Posts: 4
Tried that it does the same thing no matter what texture I use the only difference being the colour of the box.
Ryu_ookami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Nov 2008, 01:33 PM   #6
WesPaugh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 13th, 2008
Posts: 6
What viewing mode is the 3d viewport in? Along the top edge of the viewport there are several icons of cubes. Make sure the one with the tooltip "Dynamic Lighting" is selected.
WesPaugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Nov 2008, 01:46 PM   #7
Ryu_ookami
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 17th, 2008
Posts: 4
that worked, thank you now I just need to find out why it's not letting me select the walls
Ryu_ookami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Nov 2008, 02:05 PM   #8
TurdDrive
sam k
 
TurdDrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 31st, 2008
Location: WALES
Posts: 3,454
turn off anti aliasing in your graphics card seting its just happend to me
TurdDrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer