News • UnrealEd • Files • Mods • FragBU • Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > News & Articles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17th Aug 2008, 08:48 AM   #181
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,643
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bazzwano View Post
you kidding?? thats what it says.. but even the patch is bugged.. it didnt fix that
It works for me.
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Aug 2008, 12:23 PM   #182
rAt.8^].bAg
Don't eff wid Gkublok
 
rAt.8^].bAg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 10th, 2008
Posts: 435
Quote:
Originally Posted by xMurphyx View Post
If you are 100% sure that it's not due to faulty hardware or adware/viruses then it might have something to do with Fraps and RivaTuner!
I know the guy who made RivaTuner rejects any possibility that RivaTuner could lead to crashes just by being there, but fact is, that my crashes stopped
when I uninstalled RivaTuner. I didn't even revert the changes I made with it. I just got rid of it. If you have RivaTuner installed and you don't need (e.g. for fan-control) then try uninstalling it, just to see if it helps.
I also got crashes when I had Fraps running. Simply disabling it solved the problems, but what good is it if I can't run it? So I got rid of that too. Try deactivating it first to see if it helps.

In no way am I blaming RivaTuner or Fraps. I am just reporting my experiences and whether this is due to other problems on my machine, software conflicts no one can be blamed for or shoddy programming is up to the developers of those programs to find out. Try it and see if it helps.
Good ideas there, but I haven't used RivaTuner with this GPU. I've been using CCC. I haven't had Riva on a PC since my 9500/9800 days.

I've not used FRAPS on this GPU. It isn't one of the other usual culprits like say Norton AV, since I don't use that either.
__________________
Failure is not an option | It is bundled with your Mi’ro$oft product
rAt.8^].bAg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Aug 2008, 12:42 PM   #183
brdempsey69
Original UT Owns !!
 
brdempsey69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 19th, 2003
Posts: 361
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir_Brizz View Post
It works for me.
If your own player taunting is working for you, is it in IA or Multiplayer mode or both?

Maybe there's an .ini setting we aren't aware of.

Do tell, please.
brdempsey69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Aug 2008, 05:04 PM   #184
Bazzwano
Hi, I'm Bryan
 
Bazzwano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 604
ok so I admit i did not test it by gettinga spree, ill try that.. I assumed it would be like it was in previous UTs i guess they didnt want the player taunting all the time when the bots do it enough.
as for mutators.. re starting UT3 will clear the settings and mutators need to be re selected again.
__________________

Whatever beat that drives the impulse, whatever tune that

carries through, What's in a soul that rattles empty, in this
reality too few Dark Tranquillity
member since April 07 + 600 posts
CTF-Safeguard3, CTF-Dreary3, CTF-Stratus (V1.2), CTF-Pipeline(WIP)
My Rig: CPU:C2D-E8500, GPU:GF-250GTS, RAM:4GB 6800C4, HDD: 2x 150gb WD Raptor, CASE: Mini Gigibyte MX
Bazzwano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Aug 2008, 05:41 PM   #185
brdempsey69
Original UT Owns !!
 
brdempsey69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 19th, 2003
Posts: 361
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bazzwano View Post
ok so I admit i did not test it by gettinga spree, ill try that.. I assumed it would be like it was in previous UTs i guess they didnt want the player taunting all the time when the bots do it enough.
as for mutators.. re starting UT3 will clear the settings and mutators need to be re selected again.
I haven't seen it yet by getting a spree -- neither in IA or Multiplayer. Why do they insist on telling us one thing and then delivering the exact opposite ?
brdempsey69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Aug 2008, 05:42 PM   #186
Grasshopper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 21st, 2008
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 121
I still haven't seen a player list in the server browser. It was said that the server had to have the patch. No one does?????
Grasshopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Aug 2008, 05:53 PM   #187
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,643
Seems about 50/50 right now, maybe less with populated servers
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Aug 2008, 10:36 PM   #188
Dark Pulse
Dolla, Dolla. Holla, Holla.
 
Dark Pulse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 12th, 2004
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 6,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grasshopper View Post
I still haven't seen a player list in the server browser. It was said that the server had to have the patch. No one does?????
There's a button in there somewhere that switches between viewing the mutators and player list.

And yes, they must be patched to 1.3 (The player, not the server) or their name isn't sent.
__________________





Dark Pulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Aug 2008, 12:21 AM   #189
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,643
Both the server and the player has to be patched to 1.3 for that to work, afaik.
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Aug 2008, 12:52 AM   #190
Kharnellius
.
 
Kharnellius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 20th, 2002
Location: Chica Go
Posts: 577
Quote:
Originally Posted by Continuum View Post
Pull out your cock and slap the keyboard
OMG thanks for that!!! I totally just pissed off my upstairs neighbor for laughing so hard lol. (it's 1am here)
__________________
- Missing the fine days of DA
- "I'm just curious...why am Iiii so good?
" - Wraith
Kharnellius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Aug 2008, 01:00 AM   #191
elmuerte
Master of Science
 
elmuerte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 25th, 2000
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 1,936
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir_Brizz View Post
Both the server and the player has to be patched to 1.3 for that to work, afaik.
server needs to be 1.3 to send player info
clients need 1.3 to view the players on a 1.3 server
elmuerte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Aug 2008, 07:37 AM   #192
UBerserker
old EPIC GAMES
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2008
Posts: 4,799
Quote:
Originally Posted by brdempsey69 View Post
I haven't seen it yet by getting a spree -- neither in IA or Multiplayer. Why do they insist on telling us one thing and then delivering the exact opposite ?
You hear only the voice, the character portrait doesn't appear. Check better.
__________________
UnrealSP.org Staff Member
UBerserker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
another rant thread, bring digital extremes back :[[[[[[[, can't we all just get along?, changelog, cry me a river, darkpulse is wrong, deconstructing cache coherence, epic is wrong, ingrates, long winded bs, negative, patch v1.3, patches, sir_brizz is wrong, so predictable, tl;dr, ut3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer