News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Unreal Tournament 3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2nd Mar 2008, 03:54 PM   #1
lacrosse1805
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar. 2nd, 2008
Posts: 3
Computer restarting

no matter what i try to load (campaign, multiplayer, etc...) my computer restarts on me. does anyone have a suggestion, mod, patch, anything. its very frustrating!!!
lacrosse1805 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Mar 2008, 04:15 PM   #2
N1ghtmare
Sweet Dreams
 
N1ghtmare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 17th, 2005
Location: Where least expected
Posts: 2,384
What are your system specs?
__________________
N1ghtmare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Mar 2008, 04:25 PM   #3
NedroidicusPrime
Walking Contradiction
 
NedroidicusPrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 25th, 2008
Location: C-Bus, USA
Posts: 158
does it reboot when you try to play any other games? If it does, it could be a memory issue
__________________
ingame: rhboomer/NedroidPrime

My first map: DM-Mons
NedroidicusPrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Mar 2008, 04:26 PM   #4
Jonathan
Registered User
 
Jonathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 19th, 2006
Posts: 542
Or perhaps a power supply issue (the actual power supply or a cheap power strip).
Jonathan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Mar 2008, 04:57 PM   #5
lacrosse1805
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar. 2nd, 2008
Posts: 3
im not sure wut u mean by specs, but it doesnt reboot for any other games, i have a brand new power supply and i have more than enough memory.
lacrosse1805 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Mar 2008, 05:11 PM   #6
N1ghtmare
Sweet Dreams
 
N1ghtmare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 17th, 2005
Location: Where least expected
Posts: 2,384
Specifications of your computer. (Name of video card, amount of RAM, type of motherboard)
__________________
N1ghtmare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Mar 2008, 05:52 PM   #7
lacrosse1805
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar. 2nd, 2008
Posts: 3
video card: evga gforce 6800(128 mg of ram). moterboard: abit a victor 8. processer: duel core 4200+ 2 gig memory. any suggestions?
lacrosse1805 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Mar 2008, 06:08 PM   #8
Enfluence
I kinda like UT3.
 
Enfluence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 25th, 2008
Posts: 214
What are you running the games graphical options at? try putting world detail to 1 and the other one..i'm not sure what it's called, also try changing screen percentage to like 50 or lower.
__________________
System specifications

E6700 OC at 3.53, 2GB OCZ Reaper 1066, P180 Antec, EVGA GTX 280 Oc'ed, 2 Samsung F1 750GB, Asus Maximus Formula, 850W PSU, Z5500 Logitec 5.1 surround sound, MW221u 22inch asus, FNATIC Everglide Titan mousepad and Logitec G9 (and old G5) with Logitec G15 Rev2 keyboard
Enfluence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Mar 2008, 06:22 PM   #9
T2A`
I'm dead.
 
Join Date: Jan. 10th, 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 8,769
Update your video card drivers. Some NVIDIA cards had (and may still have) issues with UT3.
T2A` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Mar 2008, 08:34 PM   #10
Jonathan
Registered User
 
Jonathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 19th, 2006
Posts: 542
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacrosse1805 View Post
im not sure wut u mean by specs, but it doesnt reboot for any other games, i have a brand new power supply and i have more than enough memory.
(1) The age of the power supply means nothing. What brand is it, and model?

(2) The amount of memory means nothing either

Google "memtest" if you want to test for stability regarding your memory.
Jonathan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th Mar 2008, 05:26 PM   #11
NedroidicusPrime
Walking Contradiction
 
NedroidicusPrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 25th, 2008
Location: C-Bus, USA
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacrosse1805 View Post
video card: evga gforce 6800(128 mg of ram). moterboard: abit a victor 8. processer: duel core 4200+ 2 gig memory. any suggestions?
there is your problem, your cores are fighting each other

sorry, couldn't help myself
__________________
ingame: rhboomer/NedroidPrime

My first map: DM-Mons
NedroidicusPrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer