Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > Infiltration > Infiltration Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6th May 2006, 09:43 PM   #21
UN17
Taijutsu Specialist
 
UN17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 7th, 2003
Posts: 675
They don't have my version of UN HandgunFix, Geo. I made the NV laser work with the new laser class instead of my UN_Laser class. When I release my version, they will have a working laser and more.
__________________
We can rebuild him. We have the technology.
Better... Stronger... Faster...
UN17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2006, 11:13 PM   #22
Lethal Dosage
Serial Rapis...uh, Thread Killer
 
Lethal Dosage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 8th, 2004
Location: In the back of your mind! Mwah ha ha ha!
Posts: 608
Orgasmic! I've creamed myself!

Where should i start, the new M16a4 skin is sweet, the Starlight scope is great, especially after i figured out how to do the filter thingy, however, it is a shame that you can't look over the sight like with the Sniper rifles. And the new laser trails are awesome, thanks UN!

The VSS is great, although the model is a little bit boxy and the skin is a little bit lighter than i expected, but i love it how you can actually look under the scope and use the sights. The saounds are also great.

The UDAR is cool, it's replaced the M1911 as my standard sidearm. But high power vs slow reloading is a good balance, and fairly realistic.

The "high ready" with the M14DMR Scope is good and i've had no problems using it in close fighting while moving to my position. I would assume it would be the same with the Barrett, but i havm't tried it yet.

My only suggestions are:
Do "high ready" positions for the ACOG'd rifles, using any iron sights that are available on the ACOG (M4a1 for example).

Darken the skin on the VSS and the FN FAL, with a wooden fore-grip.

Maybe a speed loader for the UDAR.
__________________
Suffering from temporary sanity...


Last edited by Lethal Dosage; 6th May 2006 at 11:52 PM.
Lethal Dosage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2006, 11:21 PM   #23
Psychomorph
 
Psychomorph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 21st, 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,199
Time to get nitpicky, but I forgot to mention it earlier actually.

Don't the M16A4 rifles with a M203 grenade launcher now look like this? I'm referring to the front grip over the attached grenade launcher:



Very huge example picture


Not like the M16A2 style anymore:

Psychomorph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2006, 11:51 PM   #24
Lethal Dosage
Serial Rapis...uh, Thread Killer
 
Lethal Dosage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 8th, 2004
Location: In the back of your mind! Mwah ha ha ha!
Posts: 608
Your right there.

Disregard what i said about the UDAR sighting issue, that was my fault,
__________________
Suffering from temporary sanity...

Lethal Dosage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 12:25 AM   #25
EGM<NL>E
Registered User
 
EGM<NL>E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 14th, 2005
Location: enschede-netherlands
Posts: 282
wierd thing with the starlight scope

hi geo it appears to me that when you fire the first round it seems to magically disappear sometimes, wierd
the accuracy seems to be map depended or so cause kitty.cat and i
used it on the map piggypie i was shooting top down kitty was shooting
from down to up we managed to fire an entire mag both without hitting
each other, very strange [ we both used the starlight scope]
only after reloading and using burst 4 times i got a lucky hit !!!
btw shooting distance was approx 120 mtrs.

Last edited by EGM<NL>E; 7th May 2006 at 12:29 AM.
EGM<NL>E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 12:27 AM   #26
Corporal_Lib [BR]
Brazilian Graphic Designer & Gun Nut {=)
 
Corporal_Lib [BR]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 14th, 2004
Location: So Paulo Megalopolis - Brazil
Posts: 524
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by UN17
They don't have my version of UN HandgunFix, Geo. I made the NV laser work with the new laser class instead of my UN_Laser class. When I release my version, they will have a working laser and more.
That´s right! When you disable Un Handgun fix, the MK23 laser trail is nicely visible through NVG...
But I don´t get this version talking, are you going to release a single standalone mutator for Laser trails, instead of integrated to IMT WP (as it is now???)
Or is UN dealing with the next WP code??? So many questions, so little time (gosh, Im getting melodramatical again...XP)
__________________
Designing guns is also an art, and I DO APRECIATE IT! Besides, any art can be lethal (do you know that many artists died young due to paint poisoness and asbestos???)
Corporal_Lib [BR] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 12:47 AM   #27
EGM<NL>E
Registered User
 
EGM<NL>E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 14th, 2005
Location: enschede-netherlands
Posts: 282
testing on 100 mtr range

geo i tested the m16a4 + starlight scope on the 100mtr firing range
fired 5 times while standing and holding breath result 4 misses 1 hit
one of these misses even went into the ground just in front of me
the 1 hit was aimed dead center but hit the 8 ring above, so this scope has
a lot of random hit probability i geuss in other words it makes the gun fire all over the place
btw firing prone results in hitting nothing there you hit the ground somehow.

Last edited by EGM<NL>E; 7th May 2006 at 12:51 AM.
EGM<NL>E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 01:01 AM   #28
Lethal Dosage
Serial Rapis...uh, Thread Killer
 
Lethal Dosage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 8th, 2004
Location: In the back of your mind! Mwah ha ha ha!
Posts: 608
I was playing ACB_revised][ an didn't get that problem. Crouched or prone, using starlight scope and IR laser, i was pawning bots at about 50m, even hipping with NV.

BTW, i also have to congraduate Geo on the more stable NV, where they used to crash everytime i used them for some reason, then make my INF REALLY slow until i restarted my computer. Now it works fine. AWESOME!

Maybe i should do a no lights version of ACB for use of the NV gear.
__________________
Suffering from temporary sanity...

Lethal Dosage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 01:09 AM   #29
EGM<NL>E
Registered User
 
EGM<NL>E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 14th, 2005
Location: enschede-netherlands
Posts: 282
50 mtr test unsuppressed

tested it again on 50 mtrs fired 10 rounds aimed dead center while holding breath for each shot result only5 hits but not dead center ! the rest of the bullets went elsewhere 2 even into the ground close in front of me
strange **** is happening here

ha i found out that with the ir laser attached you get more accuracy than without, while using the daylight filter very strange because than you cant see it

Last edited by EGM<NL>E; 7th May 2006 at 01:25 AM.
EGM<NL>E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 01:36 AM   #30
EGM<NL>E
Registered User
 
EGM<NL>E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 14th, 2005
Location: enschede-netherlands
Posts: 282
Laughing still a little wierd

well with the ir laser attachment on the rifle it magically gets more accuracy
but not a 100 % sadly there is still some randomness to be found, i still managed to almost shoot myself in the feet while standing and holding breath per shot fired
this all happened while using the daylight filter !cause the shooting range is to bright to use the night mode

Last edited by EGM<NL>E; 7th May 2006 at 01:38 AM.
EGM<NL>E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 06:34 AM   #31
randomas
Registered User
 
Join Date: May. 24th, 2001
Posts: 442
Psychomorph, I had asked a long time ago for a 3 position aiming system without calling it high ready (I'm ignorant about nomenclature)...

Having highready for all scoaped weapons would be fenomenal!

And about scoaped weapons not rendering properly in linux, I would like to help fix the issues is there anything i can do?

P.s. I tried posting on the IMT troubleshooting forum, but it seems to have eaten my post!

Oh just came across this and i don't even know if anybody uses it but the teambeacon mutie in the GD pack confilcs with nightvision.

Last edited by randomas; 7th May 2006 at 07:05 AM.
randomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 07:22 AM   #32
Psychomorph
 
Psychomorph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 21st, 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,199
It's just that "we" sound so like "we, the INF players", which made me "lol" thinking about that.
If you mean "we", like the few (very few) people that requested it, than yes of course.

IMT forums first have to confirm new created posts, these will be "posted" later.
Psychomorph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 08:10 AM   #33
M. Fenix
C:\Users>format /all [y/n?]_
 
M. Fenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 3rd, 2005
Posts: 43
The StarLight scope is fine with or without the IR pointer, you just have to hold breath. The shot pattern seems to follow the bobbing motion of the weapon. You'll notice with the IR pointer the shot tends toward the dot unlike the other LAMs... and the farther the distance, the greater the angle vis-a-vis the area the dot covers. Think about it.
M. Fenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 08:18 AM   #34
randomas
Registered User
 
Join Date: May. 24th, 2001
Posts: 442
Thanks suspected as much about the IMT forums, just needed confermation.
randomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 11:35 AM   #35
Corporal_Lib [BR]
Brazilian Graphic Designer & Gun Nut {=)
 
Corporal_Lib [BR]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 14th, 2004
Location: So Paulo Megalopolis - Brazil
Posts: 524
Quote:
Originally Posted by geogob
I forgot something in the manual. Will be updated later this weekend.

The OICW has a new command that allows to increment/decrement the range manually. Basically it allows you to increment or decrement the set range of a chosen value.
Geo, ive tryed it but didnt work!!! The zero doesnt increases or decreases! Ive used this function OICWRangeInc +5 but nothing happened!
__________________
Designing guns is also an art, and I DO APRECIATE IT! Besides, any art can be lethal (do you know that many artists died young due to paint poisoness and asbestos???)
Corporal_Lib [BR] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 11:57 AM   #36
EGM<NL>E
Registered User
 
EGM<NL>E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 14th, 2005
Location: enschede-netherlands
Posts: 282
Quote:
Originally Posted by M. Fenix
The StarLight scope is fine with or without the IR pointer, you just have to hold breath. The shot pattern seems to follow the bobbing motion of the weapon. You'll notice with the IR pointer the shot tends toward the dot unlike the other LAMs... and the farther the distance, the greater the angle vis-a-vis the area the dot covers. Think about it.
we didnt use the ir lam but we held our breath
so we used the scope only and werent able to hit each other from approx 120 mtrs, me shooting
downwards and kitty shooting upwards, like i already mentioned it became a game of pure luck
of hitting anything at all
btw we used it in daylight filter mode because the lights in the map are too bright to use the nv mode

Last edited by EGM<NL>E; 7th May 2006 at 12:03 PM.
EGM<NL>E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 01:20 PM   #37
geogob
Koohii o nomimasu ka?
 
geogob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 11th, 2000
Location: replication{ reliable if( Role==ROLE_Authority ) Tick;}
Posts: 4,148
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corporal_Lib [BR]
Geo, ive tryed it but didnt work!!! The zero doesnt increases or decreases! Ive used this function OICWRangeInc +5 but nothing happened!
Woups. Perhaps I forgot to put the function in this build.
Lets say it's a feature for the next release.

randomas:
For the IMT troubleshooting forum, someone decided that post, to appear, need to be approved. I just approved your post.

EGM<NL>E:
That's simply because you are not used to it. Random fire cone has been removed from the M16A4. It's the first weapon not have a random error... but not the last (well, excluding Ra moddified weapons, of course). Ironically, replacing the random error code with a vector based system seems to have made the weapon less easy to use :P

Just keep in mind... it's not random anymore.

randomas:
Other weapon will probably incorporate high-ready in the future.
__________________


--
Intelligenti Pauca

--
Get RealTargets - INF_Loadlim - INF Mod Team addons
geogob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 02:04 PM   #38
Psychomorph
 
Psychomorph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 21st, 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,199
You made a fatal error, not including an ACOG scope to the M16A4. You want the M16A2 to keep beeing my marksman rifle?

I don't understand why this random fire cone BS is even presented in INF .

Last edited by Psychomorph; 7th May 2006 at 02:05 PM.
Psychomorph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 02:10 PM   #39
randomas
Registered User
 
Join Date: May. 24th, 2001
Posts: 442
Great, I can see alot of my loadouts getting lighter and possibly, starting to use acogs agian.



Any news about fixing the scoaps for linux?
randomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 03:00 PM   #40
Psychomorph
 
Psychomorph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 21st, 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,199
Without to expect anything I point out fixes for the existant IMT weapons, that I would like to see:

High priority
- Include ACOG scope to the M16A4.
- Include flashlight attachment to the M16A4.
- Darker skins for MP5A2 (black), AKM (not black, but darker grey), FAL (not black, but much more darker grey and dark red/brown buttstock).
- Fix rearsight of the FAL.
- Change hipped positions of ALL IMT weapons to a more hipped looking position (hipped pistols almost centered in the bottom).
- Make muzzleflashes FINALLY smaller.

Low priority
- High ready for at least scoped weapons.
- A non 9mm western sidegun with the hipped position fix and all attachments (LAM, Silencer), AND darker skin.
- Scope for FAL (not ACOG).
- Remove the A2 style front grip of a M16A4/M203 (the M203 is just attached to the bottom rails of the standart front grip). See my post


Issue:
Minor, but sucks. I play INF_Coop without HUD, but with disabled HUD the typo "Colt M16A4" is still displayed in the HUD. SUCKS. Maybe glitch and I have to restart something?
When HUD disabled, the NV doesnt work, glitch, or tech?

Last edited by Psychomorph; 7th May 2006 at 03:05 PM.
Psychomorph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer