News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Original Unreal Tournament

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd May 2000, 02:45 AM   #1
Mr Bean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 19th, 1999
Posts: 17
Angry

When I want to use the Unrealtournment editor I get the message:
"Component 'PICCLP32.OCX' not correctly registered: file is missing or invalid."

When I search my computer for that file, it doesn't find it.
My videocard is a Voodoo 3 - 3000.
What do I do? Where


Mr Bean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2000, 04:09 PM   #2
Harm
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post

Need more info, have you installed the patch, when does the error hit (does the log window pop up and if so what's the last thing showing on the log window).




Harm
nguID 37090
{aka harm.user
nguID 270344}

  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2000, 04:19 PM   #3
el Gato|PUF
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question

Did you d/l the necessary files to complete the editor? If not, get them here:
http://www.planetunreal.com/visions/editor.htm

I know you need them to run UTED. That's the extent of my editor knowledge, though!

Good luck!



Wish I was oceansize...

[This message has been edited by el Gato|PUF (edited 05-22-2000).]
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2000, 04:58 PM   #4
[BuF]Wacky
Registered User
 
[BuF]Wacky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 24th, 2000
Location: Glasgow, UK
Posts: 1,077
Post

To ger Unrealed to work:
If you have Unreal Tournament and get UnrealEd to work, throw in the 2nd CD and do either of these two things.

Open Windows Explorer and view the UT CD 2. Go into the UnrealEd folder and run the executable file entitled InstallUnrealEd. It's that simple.

Run the setup off the UT CD 2. Uncheck the Hi-rez Textures and let it complete the installation, and you're done.




<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica">quote:</font><HR>"Fighting for peace is like screwing for virginity"<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
[BuF]Wacky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2000, 05:48 PM   #5
Mr Bean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 19th, 1999
Posts: 17
Wink

Thanks for your help. I made it work by using cd 2. I think I had done that already, but i'm not completely sure.
Maybe it didn't work after I patched to v413.
Mr Bean is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer