News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd Jul 2005, 01:49 AM   #1
K
i bite
 
K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2004
Location: Magrathea
Posts: 2,112
Unhappy loop mover trouble

how do i configure this? i'm exausted and angry.
UTED2:
ok i got a tall cylinder and i want the mover to loop move up and down automaticly. pic is attached.
I want to use a timed trigger i guess?
Quote:
Originally Posted by http://www.birrabrothers.com/drac/ued2_t035.html
This is the mover properties:
Events, Tag: LoopLights (the "AttachTag" of the lights must have the same)
Mover, MoverEncroachType: IgnoreWhenEncroached
Mover, MoverTime: 2
Mover, StayOpenTime: 0
Object, InitialState: LoopMove

As this is a loop mover we need something to trigger it.
This can be done with a TimedTrigger.
"bRepeating" should be false and "DelaySeconds" 1 or 2.
The event must also be "LoopLights".

This is it...
This is not it. . . .! / or my mover would be moveing , anyone know what is the configuration for the mover and the trigger?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mover.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	373.7 KB
ID:	90586  
__________________


Last edited by K; 22nd Jul 2005 at 01:52 AM.
K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Jul 2005, 08:45 AM   #2
_shank
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul. 15th, 2005
Posts: 57
I assume you want the mover to move constantly up/down as soon as the map loads.

MoverProperties->Object->ConstantLoop (tried with 2 keys)
_shank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Jul 2005, 09:11 AM   #3
K
i bite
 
K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2004
Location: Magrathea
Posts: 2,112
yup, i want it to start moveing when the level starts ,and loop forever w/2 keys.
__________________

K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Jul 2005, 09:13 AM   #4
Hourences
 
Hourences's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 29th, 2000
Location: Belgium/Holland/Sweden
Posts: 5,050
UE1 does not has constantloop
The mover MUST be triggered once or it wont start it forever loop, so it doesnt matter what kind of trigger as long as it is triggered one way or the other, so maybe try with a regular trigger first
But properties look ok so should work, been a while tho
You did set the keynum 1 right ?:P
Try another tag else, something more unique, weirder, different etc, sometimes does the trick
__________________
Hourences is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Jul 2005, 07:29 PM   #5
K
i bite
 
K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2004
Location: Magrathea
Posts: 2,112
yes i know , i was haveing trouble configureing, but i got it square now.
I forgot a tag somewhere, the trigger wasn't linking to the mover.
Fixolahd! yeah.
__________________

K is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer