Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > Infiltration > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20th Jan 2005, 07:09 PM   #1
Derelan
Tracer Bullet
 
Derelan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,626
Scoreboard shows kills: INF asploded.

Any server that shows a killcount on the scoreboard will freeze my INF when the scoreboard is displayed, either when i press F1 or when the scoreboard automatically comes up at the end of each round.
__________________

Derelan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2005, 03:19 AM   #2
Cleeus[JgKdo]
because respawns suck
 
Cleeus[JgKdo]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 8th, 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 798
rofl, isn't that a good thing?

The only scoreboard i know of that shows kills is the N1Scoreboard. Bug them :P
__________________


My Jabber ID: cleeus@jabber.org
Cleeus[JgKdo] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2005, 04:34 AM   #3
Nukeproof
n1
 
Nukeproof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 2nd, 2001
Location: Frankfurt/ Germany
Posts: 1,219
You disappoint me Cleeus, I though you were the biggest fan
__________________
Nukeproof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2005, 09:25 AM   #4
Derelan
Tracer Bullet
 
Derelan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,626
All i could think of was deleting "n1score2.u" and letting it download itself, but that didn't fix it either. Should i be looking for a log or an error or something?
__________________

Derelan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2005, 09:34 AM   #5
Cleeus[JgKdo]
because respawns suck
 
Cleeus[JgKdo]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 8th, 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 798
on which servers exactly does the error appear?
__________________


My Jabber ID: cleeus@jabber.org
Cleeus[JgKdo] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2005, 09:39 AM   #6
Derelan
Tracer Bullet
 
Derelan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,626
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleeus[JgKdo]
on which servers exactly does the error appear?
Well i used to be able to connect to the INF Germany one, but I can't anymore. The only other server I can see that is running it is DBD TDM, and the error occurs there.
__________________

Derelan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2005, 09:57 AM   #7
geogob
Koohii o nomimasu ka?
 
geogob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 11th, 2000
Location: replication{ reliable if( Role==ROLE_Authority ) Tick;}
Posts: 4,148
I have no problem at all there. Actually I have a hard time to see how the scoreboard should crash the game. Does it do a GPF? Can you post the error logs?
__________________


--
Intelligenti Pauca

--
Get RealTargets - INF_Loadlim - INF Mod Team addons
geogob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2005, 10:31 AM   #8
Derelan
Tracer Bullet
 
Derelan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,626
Quote:
Originally Posted by geogob
I have no problem at all there. Actually I have a hard time to see how the scoreboard should crash the game. Does it do a GPF? Can you post the error logs?
No errors, doesn't GPF, no logs. Just freezes. I can exit out of it with task manager.
__________________

Derelan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2005, 11:06 AM   #9
Nukeproof
n1
 
Nukeproof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 2nd, 2001
Location: Frankfurt/ Germany
Posts: 1,219
We went back to older Version of cheatprotection (UTDC), putting file into /UT/System folder (and overwriting) might help.

The other tool is to check if your registry is ok UT wise (and get it straight if it isn't) .

... I hope this helpes.

Otherwise I think a clean re-install might solve your problems. (taking your other troubles into account)
Attached Files
File Type: zip UTDCv13b.zip (52.1 KB, 4 views)
File Type: zip utcheck.zip (249.1 KB, 6 views)
__________________
Nukeproof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2005, 11:14 AM   #10
keihaswarrior
<P^R>
 
keihaswarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 7th, 2003
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,376
It's all those hacks you have installed Derelan, they are making your INF install unstable

Seriously, I would do a reinstall of INF since you seem to be getting a lof of crashes.
__________________

--------------========Fear the Spear=============>
Downloads:
Storm Trooper Camo
keihaswarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Jan 2005, 12:39 PM   #11
Derelan
Tracer Bullet
 
Derelan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 29th, 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,626
Ok, I think the problem is in the way n1score is showing the camos, because i have a similar freezing problem [link] that has been narrowed down to faulty camo *int files. Any help on this issue should probably go to that thread.

Though, its strange how i can view the camos with F1 on other servers...
__________________

Derelan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer