News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th Nov 2004, 12:00 AM   #1
giliadora
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 21st, 2004
Posts: 25
Question Unreal Level Editor 2 Runtime

Anyone know any way i can transfer something made with the unreal lvl editor to the unreal runtime? I tried the runtime forum but haven't got a reply yet. plz help me out.
giliadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Dec 2004, 12:30 AM   #2
giliadora
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 21st, 2004
Posts: 25
Alright as i see from the lack of posts maybe this cannot be done.
Does anyone then know a way to play a map without having unreal installed on your computer like lets say i make a map and want a family member or someone else to watch/play it. Can this be done?
giliadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Dec 2004, 01:45 AM   #3
Magus_CT83
Angel of Darkness
 
Join Date: Jul. 22nd, 2004
Posts: 73
As far as watching, you could make a demo...how exactly you would go about it I'm not sure...theres plenty of ways, but as far as playing it...I don't think thats possible....legally lol. I'm pretty sure they would need a copy of it to just play your map...but as far as making a demo im sure there are plenty of screen capturing programs out there that can make a movie of you playing it yourself..hope that helps
Magus_CT83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Dec 2004, 12:17 AM   #4
giliadora
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 21st, 2004
Posts: 25
Oh oh that sounds intresting! Can u name one of those screen capture programs? I'll download it right away! Thanks a lot!!
giliadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Dec 2004, 02:08 AM   #5
Birelli
meh...
 
Birelli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 14th, 2001
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 733
The runtime is uncompatible with the UT2004 maps specifically so that you cannot play UT2004 maps with the runtime, if you could there wouldn't be much point in buying UT2004 would there?

On the other hand, if all the content in the map is your own I can't see any reason why it would actually be illegal to port the map over, after all you could just build it in the runtime editor to begin with. You might try exporting as .t3d and re-importing in the runtime editor, that could easily be disabled for runtime though, I've never tried it.
__________________
Birelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Dec 2004, 10:37 AM   #6
Magus_CT83
Angel of Darkness
 
Join Date: Jul. 22nd, 2004
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by giliadora
Oh oh that sounds intresting! Can u name one of those screen capture programs? I'll download it right away! Thanks a lot!!
check this out...you can get a 30 day free trial too...http://www.techsmith.com/default.asp
Magus_CT83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer