News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Unreal Tournament 2003/2004

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 7th Oct 2004, 09:44 PM   #1
JohnDoe641
Killer Fools Pro
 
JohnDoe641's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 8th, 2000
Location: N.J.
Posts: 5,084
Demorec tool bar.

For some reason I've never had the tool bar when I pressed esc.

What's the line in the user/ut.ini's that I have to add it in? Cause like, I want the tool bar.
__________________

Ci.ctf pdX.tdm
JohnDoe641 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Oct 2004, 11:58 PM   #2
Dark Pulse
Dolla, Dolla. Holla, Holla.
 
Dark Pulse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 12th, 2004
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 6,183
...probably some odd setting with DemoRecDriver... wouldn't know exactly what.
__________________





Dark Pulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Oct 2004, 06:40 AM   #3
JohnDoe641
Killer Fools Pro
 
JohnDoe641's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 8th, 2000
Location: N.J.
Posts: 5,084
Yes. D:
JohnDoe641 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Oct 2004, 07:54 PM   #4
JohnDoe641
Killer Fools Pro
 
JohnDoe641's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 8th, 2000
Location: N.J.
Posts: 5,084
I'm sure someone must know. Unless this isn't the ut2k4 forum and I'm posting in the News and Articles forum. :/
JohnDoe641 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Oct 2004, 02:49 AM   #5
Dark Pulse
Dolla, Dolla. Holla, Holla.
 
Dark Pulse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 12th, 2004
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 6,183
No one really knows apparently. All I can say is try a reinstall.
__________________





Dark Pulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Oct 2004, 03:18 AM   #6
Jrubzjeknf
Registered Coder
 
Jrubzjeknf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 12th, 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,285
never seen it, never had it. When I press escape I think the demo stops here :S
Jrubzjeknf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Oct 2004, 04:10 AM   #7
Swedix
Retired from UT2004
 
Swedix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 19th, 2000
Location: In position
Posts: 4,854
Wat I have in user.ini : Escape=ShowMenu
__________________


Download my filemanager for UT2004, UT2004Mi
Swedix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Oct 2004, 02:02 PM   #8
JohnDoe641
Killer Fools Pro
 
JohnDoe641's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 8th, 2000
Location: N.J.
Posts: 5,084
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swedix
Wat I have in user.ini : Escape=ShowMenu
I've got that entry yet the demo control doesn't show up. :/
JohnDoe641 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Oct 2004, 02:32 PM   #9
spineblaZe
VFX Extraordinaire
 
spineblaZe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 8th, 2003
Location: MN
Posts: 2,420
Just to be clear, you are talking about the toolbar when you are watching demos, right?
spineblaZe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Oct 2004, 02:40 PM   #10
JohnDoe641
Killer Fools Pro
 
JohnDoe641's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 8th, 2000
Location: N.J.
Posts: 5,084
Well I've never heard of a toolbar for recording. D:
JohnDoe641 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Oct 2004, 02:57 PM   #11
spineblaZe
VFX Extraordinaire
 
spineblaZe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 8th, 2003
Location: MN
Posts: 2,420
Well, you did call it a demorec toolbar. :P I wanted to make sure you weren't looking for a recording toolbar, (cuz obviously there isn't one.)
spineblaZe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Oct 2004, 09:31 PM   #12
JohnDoe641
Killer Fools Pro
 
JohnDoe641's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 8th, 2000
Location: N.J.
Posts: 5,084
lol, I dunno why I call it that. So, my bad.
JohnDoe641 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Oct 2004, 02:07 AM   #13
JohnDoe641
Killer Fools Pro
 
JohnDoe641's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 8th, 2000
Location: N.J.
Posts: 5,084
JohnDoe641 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Oct 2004, 02:21 AM   #14
Dark Pulse
Dolla, Dolla. Holla, Holla.
 
Dark Pulse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 12th, 2004
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 6,183
Have you tried the reinstall I suggested yet?
__________________





Dark Pulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Oct 2004, 04:45 AM   #15
Swedix
Retired from UT2004
 
Swedix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 19th, 2000
Location: In position
Posts: 4,854
I suppose you are running with the latest patch?
__________________


Download my filemanager for UT2004, UT2004Mi
Swedix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Oct 2004, 10:02 PM   #16
JohnDoe641
Killer Fools Pro
 
JohnDoe641's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 8th, 2000
Location: N.J.
Posts: 5,084
Ofcourse Swedmang, I've always stayed up to date with the patches, from beta to finals.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Pulse
Have you tried the reinstall I suggested yet?
Deleting the user and ut2k4 ini's had no effect on having the tool bar. I just don't seem to have it. :/
JohnDoe641 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer