PlanetJailbreak
top_profile.gif top_register.gif top_calendar.gif top_members.gif top_faq.gif top_search.gif top_home.gif top_logout.gif

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > Jailbreak > General > Jailbreak Maps and Add-Ons

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 1st Oct 2004, 05:34 PM   #1
CoolDude
Registered User
 
CoolDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 22nd, 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 914
Problem with JBExecutionDepressurize

I've got a problem getting the JBExecutionDepressurize (default parameters) to work.
If I replace them by JBExecutionLightning or JBExecutionSkeletize it works OK.

This means it's not working, or more probably, I'm doing something wrong.
I tried to find a map where JBExecutionDepressurize was used in, but couldn't find any.
Did anyone ever used this?

(UT version 3323, JB2004b)
__________________

Last edited by CoolDude; 1st Oct 2004 at 05:40 PM.
CoolDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Oct 2004, 04:32 AM   #2
Jrubzjeknf
Registered Coder
 
Jrubzjeknf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 12th, 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,275
JB-Sewers: blows up head. Think you mean that. Or just find DM-Depressurized or something like that
Jrubzjeknf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Oct 2004, 06:57 AM   #3
Mychaeel
 
Join Date: Oct. 3rd, 2001
Location: Frankfurt/Main, Germany
Posts: 3,829
JB-Cosmos is using JBExecutionDepressurize actors.
Mychaeel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Oct 2004, 08:24 AM   #4
CoolDude
Registered User
 
CoolDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 22nd, 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 914
Thx, I will check them.
__________________
CoolDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Oct 2004, 05:04 PM   #5
CoolDude
Registered User
 
CoolDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 22nd, 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 914
I don't get it.

I just copied the one out of JB-Sewers and that one did work.
I compared every property between the two and everything was exactly the same.
And yet one did work the other one didn't.

Very strange, but thanks.
__________________
CoolDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Oct 2004, 12:29 AM   #6
Ravu al Hemio
Comes, fixes, leaves.
 
Ravu al Hemio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 1st, 2004
Location: Austria
Posts: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolDude
I don't get it.

I just copied the one out of JB-Sewers and that one did work.
I compared every property between the two and everything was exactly the same.
And yet one did work the other one didn't.

Very strange, but thanks.
Have you set the 'Events.Tag' property of JBExecutionDepressurize and input it into your JBInfoJail's 'Events.EventExecutionCommit'?
__________________
AKA [~ANT~]B!7ch and OndraH.

Check out my wiki profile page for information about my UnWheel Big Air Timed mod and a way of porting UT2003 announcers into UT2004.
I have also written a tutorial on making announcer voice packages for Jailbreak.
Ravu al Hemio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Oct 2004, 08:28 AM   #7
CoolDude
Registered User
 
CoolDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 22nd, 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 914
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravu al Hemio
Have you set the 'Events.Tag' property of JBExecutionDepressurize and input it into your JBInfoJail's 'Events.EventExecutionCommit'?
Yep, those were correct, so that was not it.
But thanks for the advice

As I said, I got it working now.
Just by copying them from another map, instead of adding my own.
__________________
CoolDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Oct 2004, 03:49 PM   #8
Mychaeel
 
Join Date: Oct. 3rd, 2001
Location: Frankfurt/Main, Germany
Posts: 3,829
You can easily compare the properties of two actors by pasting them into Notepad.

Just out of curiosity, could you please do that and tell us what the difference was? This may be a candidate for the Mapping Problem Solver.
Mychaeel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Oct 2004, 02:36 PM   #9
CoolDude
Registered User
 
CoolDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 22nd, 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 914
OK, this is the situation:
I did not place a JBExecutionDepressurize myself, but in fact I placed a JBExecutionBurning and later used the "actor replace" command to change them into a JBExecutionDepressurize.
That's were the problem lies.

If you do an "actor replace class=JBExecutionDepressurize" it will add the following Network properties:

RemoteRole=ROLE_Authority
Role=ROLE_None

These two lines are not there when you normally place a JBExecutionDepressurize.
A JBExecutionDepressurize containing these additional networkproperties will not work.

Here are the properties of a placed JBExecutionDepressurize:
Code:
Begin Map
Begin Actor Class=JBExecutionDepressurize Name=JBExecutionDepressurize4
    bLightChanged=True
    Level=LevelInfo'myLevel.LevelInfo0'
    Region=(Zone=ZoneInfo'myLevel.ZoneInfo8',iLeaf=1167,ZoneNumber=16)
    Tag="blueburn"
    PhysicsVolume=DefaultPhysicsVolume'myLevel.DefaultPhysicsVolume5'
    Location=(X=1506.000000,Y=7798.000000,Z=-49.000000)
    ColLocation=(X=1506.000000,Y=7798.000000,Z=-49.000000)
    bSelected=True
End Actor
Begin Surface
End Surface
End Map
Here are the properties of a replaced JBExecutionDepressurize:
Code:
Begin Map
Begin Actor Class=JBExecutionDepressurize Name=JBExecutionDepressurize2
    RemoteRole=ROLE_Authority
    Role=ROLE_None
    Level=LevelInfo'myLevel.LevelInfo0'
    Region=(Zone=ZoneInfo'myLevel.ZoneInfo8',iLeaf=1167,ZoneNumber=16)
    Tag="blueburn"
    PhysicsVolume=DefaultPhysicsVolume'myLevel.DefaultPhysicsVolume5'
    Location=(X=1524.000000,Y=7790.000000,Z=-69.000000)
    ColLocation=(X=1524.000000,Y=7790.000000,Z=-69.000000)
    bSelected=True
End Actor
Begin Surface
End Surface
End Map
Note the difference.

Replacing something by a JBExecutionBurning or a JBExecutionLightning does not have this problem ...
If I'm correct Spoondog had a simular problem replacing Camera's by JBCamera's, using the "actor replace" command.

My advice: Be very carefull using the "actor replace" command, it possible the new stuff will not be working.

(Btw. What happened to the Network submenu in the actor properties in UED3? It's not there anymore ... )
__________________
CoolDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Oct 2004, 06:48 PM   #10
TheSpoonDog
CBP3! Yarrr!
 
TheSpoonDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 1st, 2001
Location: NZ
Posts: 2,590
To access those properties that aren't there anymore, you need to type "editactor class=blahclass" - it should pick up the actor you're closest to but I'm not sure - I've got it to work before though (see the wiki)

Or to view the default properties of a standard class, type editdefault class=playerstart, or whatever you want to see.
TheSpoonDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Oct 2004, 03:30 AM   #11
Mychaeel
 
Join Date: Oct. 3rd, 2001
Location: Frankfurt/Main, Germany
Posts: 3,829
...or type "editobj objectname", where "objectname" is the object's name found in its properties -> "Object" -> "Name".
Mychaeel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer