Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > Infiltration > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th Sep 2004, 08:26 AM   #1
nu1oh
Registered User
 
nu1oh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2004
Posts: 13
Bullet holes

How do I make those bullet holes stay visible ?

On my system, they don't even show up in OGL and SW Renderer Mode. In D3D mode, they only stay for a few seconds.

Is that the way it's supposed to be ? What use would the Firing Range have then ?
nu1oh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Sep 2004, 05:39 AM   #2
nu1oh
Registered User
 
nu1oh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2004
Posts: 13
Come on. Someone has to know that. Or is my question just to dumb ?
nu1oh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Sep 2004, 01:22 PM   #3
Almost
Different
 
Almost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 15th, 2001
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,098
There are two (maybe more) possible reason for this. One is you have disabled decals in the main menu. Number two is your computer simply can't handle it. Infiltration cuts things like decals if your framerate drops below a preset number and bulletholes is one of the first things to go. Since you are not saying if you see this online or offline, I'm assuming it's offline.

On the other hand, if it is online that you see this it could simply be that the server have reduced the time that bulletholes stay to save bandwidth.
__________________
Official Infiltration IRC Channel : irc.gamesurge.net #infiltration
Infiltration 2.9 troubleshooting

Last edited by Almost; 26th Sep 2004 at 01:23 PM.
Almost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Sep 2004, 02:43 PM   #4
Taque
Custom User Title
 
Taque's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 3rd, 2002
Location: PARIS
Posts: 498
What kind of video card do you have? Often other drivers just aren't as good as others with certain cards as opposed to others. I know I had problems with decals with my old card.
__________________
Taque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Sep 2004, 02:12 AM   #5
nu1oh
Registered User
 
nu1oh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2004
Posts: 13
First, thanks for your replies.

I haven't disabled decals in the menu. I'll try to lower my min desired FPS setting.

I don't think it's the video card driver, I could reproduce this on 2 entirely different systems.
nu1oh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Sep 2004, 05:14 AM   #6
nu1oh
Registered User
 
nu1oh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2004
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by nu1oh
I'll try to lower my min desired FPS setting.
That worked. Thanks.
nu1oh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer