News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Coding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10th Jul 2004, 10:46 AM   #1
Amin0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 20th, 2004
Posts: 13
Question UCC can't find my staticmesh

Hi all,

I'm new on making a TC for UT... So i ran into a problem...
I'm making a vehicle... the death-model is a staticmesh...
i've created the staticmesh... imported it into unrealed...
i did the coding... just said witch one he should grap...
but when i compile it says:

ObjectProperty Onslaught.ONSVehicle.DestroyedVehicleMesh: unresolved reference to 'StaticMesh'MyTCSM.Car.deadCar''

this is when the staticmesh is in the folder : C:\UT2004\MyTC\StaticMeshes
when i put it in: C:\UT2004\StaticMeshes
it compiles with out that error...

default.ini of MyTC :
[Core.System]
+Paths=../MyTC/StaticMeshes/*.usx
+Paths=../MyTC/System/*.u
+Paths=../MyTC/Textures/*.utx
+Paths=../MyTC/Maps/*.ut2
+Paths=../MyTC/Animations/*.ukx

[Editor.EditorEngine]
+EditPackages=MyTC

[Engine.GameEngine]
MainMenuClass=MyTC.SubSpaceMainMenu

can anyone tell me what i'm doing wrong???
Amin0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jul 2004, 11:22 AM   #2
punk129
!!!!!!!!!!!11111111111
 
punk129's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 18th, 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 172
you did #exec OBJ LOAD FILE="yourfile"?
__________________
Programmer - BlackShadow Studios (http://coldwar.blackshadowstudios.com)

There's no truth, only variations of lie.

http://www.punk129.com/unrealediting/
punk129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jul 2004, 11:43 AM   #3
Amin0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 20th, 2004
Posts: 13
No... I took the code from the raptor (ONSAttackCraft)
And in that file there wasn't a load of a staticmesh
...

but can that be the problem?
cause when i put the staticmesh in: C:\UT2004\StaticMeshes
it compiles with out that error...

anyway i will try it
Amin0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jul 2004, 11:45 AM   #4
Amin0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 20th, 2004
Posts: 13
nope... that didn't work either
Amin0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jul 2004, 12:24 PM   #5
Amin0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 20th, 2004
Posts: 13
omg... I feel like such a noob :S
i found the problem... i edited the default.ini when MyTC.ini already existed...
so it did not update MyTC.ini, in which ucc looks ...
But tnx anyway for the suggestion punk129
Amin0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer