>

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Forum Archive > Clone Bandits > Bugs/Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6th Jun 2004, 02:36 AM   #1
striderdm1
AppleCrypt Mods
 
striderdm1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 29th, 2004
Location: applecryptmods.co.uk
Posts: 52
blah blah blah... Mac Bandits

Any Mac Bandits out there??
Installed the game using the non-umod download and all went ok - loaded UT2K4 and CB is there in the menu list of Instant Action! Click play....... and it bombs back to the Finder after a few seconds of loading!

bugger! Hoping someone can help cos i'd LOVE to play this game, looks awesome... shame

TIA - STRiD3R
striderdm1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2004, 11:32 AM   #2
Al[Demiurge]
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct. 23rd, 2003
Posts: 75
striderdm1 -- we certainly want to support mac players!

Could you try going to Host Game and starting a game from there and let me know what happens?

Also, if you could try and cause the bug, quit the game and then send me al AT demiurgestudios.com your ut2004.log file we can try and get you a fix.

Thanks,
Al
Al[Demiurge] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2004, 12:12 PM   #3
striderdm1
AppleCrypt Mods
 
striderdm1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 29th, 2004
Location: applecryptmods.co.uk
Posts: 52
done - yhm
__________________
http://applecryptmods.co.uk
striderdm1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2004, 12:22 PM   #4
Al[Demiurge]
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct. 23rd, 2003
Posts: 75
Did Host Game work for you? I also never recieved the email, could you try again?

Thanks,
Al
Al[Demiurge] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2004, 12:41 PM   #5
striderdm1
AppleCrypt Mods
 
striderdm1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 29th, 2004
Location: applecryptmods.co.uk
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by Al[Demiurge]
Did Host Game work for you? I also never recieved the email, could you try again?
Strange :-?
Anyhow, emailed u again - and sent u a logfile too. Yep, i tried the hosting but no it didn't work.. just like Instant Action didn't.

IF the email doesn't get through this time, can u send me a private message? Cos i tried to pm you, but there was no option.

Cheers m8
__________________
http://applecryptmods.co.uk
striderdm1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2004, 12:52 PM   #6
Al[Demiurge]
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct. 23rd, 2003
Posts: 75
done
Al[Demiurge] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Jun 2004, 08:53 AM   #7
striderdm1
AppleCrypt Mods
 
striderdm1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 29th, 2004
Location: applecryptmods.co.uk
Posts: 52
any update on this as yet mate?

cheers
__________________
http://applecryptmods.co.uk
striderdm1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jul 2004, 10:16 AM   #8
Grakkar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun. 10th, 2004
Posts: 7
This happened to me too under Linux...except it killed my Gnome session and "bombed" me back to the login screen. Nothing should kill my session unless I kill it myself
Grakkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jul 2004, 12:32 PM   #9
Screech
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul. 11th, 2004
Posts: 109
grakkar....you patched to 3236? i had a similar problem where it would just kill unreal but it would only exit the game, not the session. that was on the original install though and it worked when i patched it to 3236 just fine.....i also used the zip, not umod. (BTW i have mandrake 10.0 [yep n00b linux] i suppose it might run differently under other distros)
Screech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jul 2004, 04:08 PM   #10
Grakkar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun. 10th, 2004
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Screech
grakkar....you patched to 3236? i had a similar problem where it would just kill unreal but it would only exit the game, not the session. that was on the original install though and it worked when i patched it to 3236 just fine.....i also used the zip, not umod. (BTW i have mandrake 10.0 [yep n00b linux] i suppose it might run differently under other distros)
I don't know what I'm patched to, but I know it's the latest patch (I assume it's 3236). And (something strange) ever since I installed clone bandits last night, whenever I type "quit" or "exit" in the ut2004 console it's been killing my session as well. I don't know if they're related, or whether one is causing the other, or what...

I'm going to try uninstalling Clone Bandits and see if that fixes anything.

BTW, I think I'm running Gentoo (yes, I'm an even bigger n00b than you), don't know if that has to do with anything...

*edit*

I just tried to play Clone Bandits online, and this time it didn't kill my session. I got this command line output:

Code:
Error loading ONS-ChainsIsileFinal !
Error loading TGame !!!
Error loading TMutators !!!
Error loading TVehicles !!!
WARNING: ALC_EXT_capture is subject to change!
Xlib:  extension "XiG-SUNDRY-NONSTANDARD" missing on display ":20.0".
Resolved ut2004master2.epicgames.com -> 207.135.145.7
Connection established.
Resolved ut2004master2.epicgames.com -> 207.135.145.7
Connection established.
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
RecvFrom returned SOCKET_ERROR 111
Resolved ut2004master1.epicgames.com -> 207.135.145.6
Connection established.
Signal: SIGSEGV [segmentation fault]
Aborting.


Crash information will be saved to your logfile.

Last edited by Grakkar; 11th Jul 2004 at 05:27 PM.
Grakkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jul 2004, 05:59 PM   #11
Kerjo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul. 5th, 2004
Posts: 19
A quick Google on your error there gets you:
Quote:
everyone is having that problem. There is a kind of an iterm patch you can get here from icculus http://icculus.org/~icculus/tmp/ut20...-2-x86.tar.bz2

Doesn't fix the problem entirely for me, but seems to have reduced the frequency of the crashing. It should be totally fixed in the near future when an "official" patch is released.
Kerjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jul 2004, 07:52 PM   #12
Grakkar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun. 10th, 2004
Posts: 7
Yay, thank you Kerjo! *Builds Kerjo idols and worships them*
Grakkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Jul 2004, 03:10 AM   #13
SpOoNFisH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul. 15th, 2004
Posts: 1
I have also had the same problem with the game crashing in mandrake 10.0, and i havent patched it so i will do that as soon as i have replaced the network card that decided to comit suicide for absolutely no reason yesterday.

I thought of looking in the log file but i couldn't find it. Can someone tell me where it is? cos i might need it again in the future or something.
SpOoNFisH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer