News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Series > Unreal 2

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11th Mar 2004, 09:49 AM   #1
Bady
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar. 11th, 2004
Posts: 1
Question Problems with XMP

I Have some Problems with the XMP

I have installed it, and updatet it to 7710, but everytime i want to play it, it says:" Masterserver connection fialed"
what can i do??
Bady is offline  
Old 11th Mar 2004, 09:56 AM   #2
Mopap
Rsegetried Uesr
 
Mopap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 2nd, 2004
Location: A blight on the face of the world
Posts: 475
Search forums.
__________________
XMP Forum Quote of the Day:
Quote:
Originally Posted by [pet]owl
i pwn your whole clan.so let that embaress you
Mopap is offline  
Old 11th Mar 2004, 09:56 AM   #3
cyb
Registered User
 
cyb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 15th, 2003
Posts: 529
use the search button for the forum and enter: masterserver :duh:
__________________

cyb is offline  
Old 11th Mar 2004, 10:23 AM   #4
Maj3stic12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar. 11th, 2004
Posts: 7
blah blah blah...

Man what a couple of wankers. You two must be around 7 or so? There is no masterservers right now. Everyone is waiting for atari to get there collective ass's in gear and get this problem fixed. The best way to play XMP is to just install it for GAMESPY all the serious individual servers have moved there. It seems that XMP has died before it even really got started. Sooo I understand your problem why Atari cant just make a statement or something is a mistery to me
Maj3stic12 is offline  
Old 11th Mar 2004, 10:41 AM   #5
i_am_Loki
god of mischief
 
i_am_Loki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 21st, 2004
Posts: 306
Maj3stic12..... ummm.. you have basically posted the same exact idea on 3 different threads... I think we got the general idea that Atari can't get their
Quote:
Collective ass's in gear and fix this problem
We also understand you say go to Gamespy. Will you quit posting the same thing? Im getting bored.
__________________


Play tag "Loki"
i_am_Loki is offline  
Old 11th Mar 2004, 11:19 AM   #6
Maj3stic12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar. 11th, 2004
Posts: 7
Talking

No more just the three, Very frustraited and have reached my limit i have searched the web for a week and cant find a fix...why? Because there is none the only solution i have found that works is gamespy. However, i am amazed that Atari would mess around with a new game so early when public opinion is being formed. You bordem, after only three posts, well cant help you there however the are some good attention deffacit med's out there
Maj3stic12 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer