News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Original Unreal Tournament

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd Feb 2000, 08:43 PM   #1
Mystik64
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Posts: 32
Question

Hey there forumers. I was just wondering if a Banshee will be enough to run UT ok. I need a card so I can play ok over the internet where it won't lock up much. I don't need resolution over 640x480, although it would be nice. Anyway, any reply's are appreciated, see ya'.

------------------
What's my name, B****!
Mystik64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Feb 2000, 08:46 PM   #2
FuNkMaStEr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 21st, 2000
Posts: 585
Thumbs down

get a v3 man its way better for UT it'll last ya longer too
FuNkMaStEr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Feb 2000, 08:51 PM   #3
Mystik64
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Posts: 32
Unhappy

I just can't afford a V3 yet, it costs twice as much. Maybe sometime later, but will Banshee work at least remotely well?


What's my name, B****!
Mystik64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Feb 2000, 10:12 PM   #4
HuFlungDung
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 24th, 1999
Posts: 914
Post

It'll be fine, not tops, but fine. I'd encourage you to check the auctions at yahoo or ebay to find someone selling off a V3. I got a V3-3000 back in Nov for $79 with a UT coupon. It was a customer return item, but it's never given me a moment's trouble.
HuFlungDung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Feb 2000, 10:31 PM   #5
Mystik64
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Posts: 32
Post

Thanks a lot man, this is the first straight answer as to whether or not it will be functional. I owe you one.
Mystik64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Feb 2000, 10:54 PM   #6
Zeitgeist
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 24th, 1999
Posts: 157
Post

My brother has a Banshee in his machine and it runs great. He has a Celeron 466 and 128MB Ram, with his banshee he can comfortably do 1024x768x16, with plenty of detail. Framerate never goes below 25.


PuF: The other white meat.
Zeitgeist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Feb 2000, 10:56 PM   #7
The_Sarge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 26th, 1999
Location: MA
Posts: 63
Post

i am currently running ut on a banshee and i get awesome graphics,mine seems to run smooth at 800X600 res, no need for a v3 in my opinion.
The_Sarge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer