NewsUnrealEdFilesModsFragBULiandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Off Topic

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th Jan 2004, 11:14 PM   #1
phil
OH GOD
 
phil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 3rd, 2000
Posts: 3,705
Rant You think you got twitch game skills?

Prepare to go back to video game school!

4 games at once.

http://www.shockwave.com/sw/content/arcadia
__________________
"I leave Sisyphus at the foot of the mountain. One always finds one's burden again. But Sisyphus teaches the higher fidelity that negates the gods and raises rocks. He too concludes that all is well. This universe henceforth without a master seems to him neither sterile nor futile. Each atom of that stone, each mineral flake of that night-filled mountain, in itself, forms a world. The struggle itself toward the heights is enough to fill a man's heart. One must imagine Sisyphus happy."

Last edited by phil; 27th Jan 2004 at 11:17 PM.
phil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Jan 2004, 11:41 PM   #2
thewalkingman
ssssssssssss bugger!
 
thewalkingman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 12th, 2000
Location: Quahog
Posts: 6,450
I am getting my ass handed to me from game 2
__________________

Only IPv6 enabled browsers can see my posts
thewalkingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 02:18 AM   #3
hyrulian
Rainbow Brite
 
hyrulian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 20th, 2001
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,545
First attempt:
__________________
My Profiles: Facebook :: MySpace :: Steam
My Photo Album :: FragBU Community Wiki :: IRC Quotes
hyrulian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 10:07 AM   #4
W0RF
BuF Greeter, News Bagger
 
W0RF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 19th, 2002
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 8,731
I got to about 2 billion (not trillion, HH) and turned it off coz I'm at work. That game is sweet.
W0RF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 02:28 PM   #5
Twisted Metal
Anfractuous Aluminum
 
Twisted Metal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 28th, 2001
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,120
Too easy, only tough game is the Connect-3 one.
Twisted Metal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 03:28 PM   #6
GeneticFreak
evolves and survives
 
GeneticFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 23rd, 2003
Location: Indonesia. Yeah. That country that sucks.
Posts: 3,544
aww its 7 games only then register
__________________


just unban phil somehow
Every day, every minute, every second is a gift from God.
You've got to dance like nobody's watching, and love like it's never going to hurt.
GeneticFreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 03:34 PM   #7
Loibisch
The Odd Member
 
Join Date: Jan. 3rd, 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,199
119'530'500'012'000 and going, I don't think my lives have decreased since 20'...gonna stop now since it gets boring (too easy, if you figure out a pattern on the 3-connect game you always win, for hte "pong" you just have to wait till you get a ball that comes in straight, the "race" is uber-slow so the only way to lose a life is to forget it's actually there and teh mario-like game is good to collect a nice score and keep oyu busy while waiting for the enemy's turn
__________________

[Ci]Loibisch - Site/Forum admin and attacker of clan Carpe Imperium
Loibisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 04:24 PM   #8
Loibisch
The Odd Member
 
Join Date: Jan. 3rd, 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,199
Now I know why it was so easy...
I was playing in easy mode...duh
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	minigame.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	72583  
__________________

[Ci]Loibisch - Site/Forum admin and attacker of clan Carpe Imperium
Loibisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 05:15 PM   #9
Sam_The_Man
I am the Hugh Grant of Thatcherism
 
Sam_The_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 26th, 2000
Location: England
Posts: 5,793
I got to level 12 in easy before getting bored. I'll try it on a harder difficulty later
__________________
The personal, as everyone's so f*cking fond of saying, is political. So if some power player tries to harm you, TAKE IT PERSONALLY. Get angry. Time and again they cream your liquidation, your displacement, your torture and brutal execution with the ultimate insult that it's just business, it's politics, it's the way of the world, it's a tough life and that IT'S NOTHING PERSONAL. Well, f*ck them. Make it personal."
-Quellcrist Falconer, Things I Should Have Learnt By Now, Vol. II
Sam_The_Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 05:58 PM   #10
Raden
lol
 
Raden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 10th, 2000
Posts: 7,566
Shockwave Flash doesn't want to install on Firebird, isnt that wonderful. Can't play.
Raden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 09:22 PM   #11
Loibisch
The Odd Member
 
Join Date: Jan. 3rd, 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,199
works here...
__________________

[Ci]Loibisch - Site/Forum admin and attacker of clan Carpe Imperium
Loibisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 09:35 PM   #12
Waffnuffly
>:E
 
Waffnuffly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 4th, 2001
Location: The Kitchen
Posts: 2,197
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loibisch
works here...
Are you running Firebird 0.7?


Shockwave Player won't install properly to FB 0.7, but Flash Player will. Which, I think, is retarded. Shockwave needs to get off their asses and get with the times -- Firebird has an extremely rapidly growing user base, and if they don't cater to every possible user out there, they're going to start getting hell from people... I hope. I think I might mail them about this... just to see if it does any good. There's no reason why Shockwave shouldn't work when Flash does.

Last edited by Waffnuffly; 28th Jan 2004 at 09:38 PM.
Waffnuffly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 10:10 PM   #13
MÆST
Registered User
 
MÆST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 28th, 2001
Location: WA, USA
Posts: 2,731
I got shockwave to work on firebird by installing it on mozilla, then copying the shockwave files from the mozilla directory to firebird.
__________________
MÆST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 10:15 PM   #14
Raden
lol
 
Raden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 10th, 2000
Posts: 7,566
omg

You need to tell us how to do this, Shockwave is already installed on Moz here.
Raden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Jan 2004, 11:18 PM   #15
MÆST
Registered User
 
MÆST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 28th, 2001
Location: WA, USA
Posts: 2,731
Download this registry fix: http://plugindoc.mozdev.org/resources/firebird.reg Then open it up with notepad. Change the path to where you installed Firebird too and save it. Then double-click on it and add to registry. Now run the shockwave installer again. This is not the way I did it, but while browsing the mozilla forums (http://forums.mozillazine.org/index.php) this came up first and ought to work.
MÆST is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer