News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Off Topic

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 9th Jan 2004, 10:22 PM   #1
Witty
I hear only yes.
 
Witty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 6th, 2001
Location: Provo... somewhere in Utah.
Posts: 3,724
Pics of my car...

This is a repeat of my last thred, but that one got deleted. You all can ignore this or reply, I just want a link to send ppl to instead of emailing them crap. Besides, showing off is fun
Attached Images
File Type: jpg back1.jpg (33.8 KB, 130 views)
File Type: jpg farshot1.jpg (46.3 KB, 107 views)
File Type: jpg front1.jpg (44.5 KB, 93 views)
File Type: jpg engine1.jpg (59.3 KB, 123 views)
File Type: jpg inside1.jpg (36.5 KB, 77 views)
__________________
Tool is back! Hooray!
Witty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Jan 2004, 10:33 PM   #2
BlAcK_PlAgUe22
I ooze.
 
BlAcK_PlAgUe22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 30th, 2001
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 3,423
Isn't dual (or dual dual ) exhaust kind of useless on a 4 cylinder car?
__________________
[*SDS*] BlAcK_PlAgUe22
BlAcK_PlAgUe22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Jan 2004, 10:38 PM   #3
Witty
I hear only yes.
 
Witty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 6th, 2001
Location: Provo... somewhere in Utah.
Posts: 3,724
While this is true ^^^^^ It both looks better and sounds better than your standard Folger's coffee can exhaust. It's a big beefy sound, almost like a V8 (it's plenty more like a V8 than most Mustang GT's at my school sound), and ever since I replaced the head on it, it's had an oscillation in idle, so it sounds like it's got performance cams in it. It's like "whum whum whum whum whum" and it sets off car alarms, so I'm happy Plus, if I ever wanted to get twin turbo (I know Chevy made a TT version of this engine that put out 380 some odd HP), the dual exhaust works just fine
__________________
Tool is back! Hooray!
Witty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 01:54 PM   #4
Twisted Metal
Anfractuous Aluminum
 
Twisted Metal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 28th, 2001
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,119
I think it would look much better without the wing.

How much HP?
__________________
Twisted Metal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 02:24 PM   #5
ZenPirate
Living Legend (and moderator)
 
ZenPirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 21st, 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 7,481
quad four... teehee. have any head problems yet?

Not a bad looking car, tho
ZenPirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 04:08 PM   #6
thewalkingman
ssssssssssss bugger!
 
thewalkingman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 12th, 2000
Location: Quahog
Posts: 6,449
So how many extra horsepowers do you get with those type R stickers?
__________________

Only IPv6 enabled browsers can see my posts
thewalkingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 04:21 PM   #7
becoming i
Registered abUser
 
becoming i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 15th, 2003
Posts: 338
My turn....(big pic)

I forgot to BlackMagic the tires before the pic,
__________________
Carpe diem.
Carpe Imperium.
becoming i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 05:45 PM   #8
spineblaZe
VFX Extraordinaire
 
spineblaZe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 8th, 2003
Location: MN
Posts: 2,420
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewalkingman
So how many extra horsepowers do you get with those type R stickers?



becoming i, that pic was 30 times bigger than my monitor, so I took the liberty of resizing it for you.
__________________

Deep within the Spooky Forest, you are attacked by the Wolfman.
Perhaps you can defeat him by kicking him in the nards. That's right. Wolfman's got nards.
spineblaZe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 05:56 PM   #9
Witty
I hear only yes.
 
Witty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 6th, 2001
Location: Provo... somewhere in Utah.
Posts: 3,724
Type R stickers? Theres no "Type R" stickers on there. Read it again, it's Weapon R, as in the cold air intake As for that intake, however, I have a quasi-Ram Air system that nets me about ten extra HP. With the exhaust, chip, headers, and the new head I installed, I have about 225 HP, which isn't bad at all for a 2.3L 4 cylinder. However, it's all spoiled by the fact that I have no money for a new clutch, because my current one was finished about a thousand miles ago. It still drives, but I take care not to race it.

As for the head, yes I have had problems, but they weren't because of the engine. Someone at school reached into the wheel well of my car and slashed my radiator hose. It was raining, and I don't get in on my passenger's side, so I didn't notice the small pool of antifreeze that had begun to coagulate under my car. As I was driving to my friends house, my radiator dumped it's fluid all ove rthe street. I pulled into his driveway, and as soon as I put my clutch in the engine shut off. This made me very not happy.

Oh and as for the wing, the day after I posted these pictures originally (back in April) someone came to my house at night and ripped it off. Somebody really hates me, which sucks for me because I don't know who they are. Needless to say, I would break them if I knew who they were... public school sucks.
__________________
Tool is back! Hooray!
Witty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 07:48 PM   #10
BlAcK_PlAgUe22
I ooze.
 
BlAcK_PlAgUe22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 30th, 2001
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 3,423
They are the tact police, it's their way of saying your car would look better without the wing.
__________________
[*SDS*] BlAcK_PlAgUe22
BlAcK_PlAgUe22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 07:55 PM   #11
thewalkingman
ssssssssssss bugger!
 
thewalkingman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 12th, 2000
Location: Quahog
Posts: 6,449
Lol I didnt see the wing...and that gives how much to your reputation multiplier?
thewalkingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 08:23 PM   #12
BlAcK_PlAgUe22
I ooze.
 
BlAcK_PlAgUe22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 30th, 2001
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 3,423
Here's my car. 2002 Ford Focus ZTS. Zetec engine... 2.0 DOHC.. 130hp 130 torque.

The only picture I have of it is from prom day. Don't ask me about my hood. I never popped it. Ah well.

__________________
[*SDS*] BlAcK_PlAgUe22

Last edited by BlAcK_PlAgUe22; 10th Jan 2004 at 08:25 PM.
BlAcK_PlAgUe22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 08:24 PM   #13
thewalkingman
ssssssssssss bugger!
 
thewalkingman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov. 12th, 2000
Location: Quahog
Posts: 6,449
LOL at the plate
thewalkingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 08:46 PM   #14
Witty
I hear only yes.
 
Witty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 6th, 2001
Location: Provo... somewhere in Utah.
Posts: 3,724
Wow... I sense a bit of hostility from thewalkingman... now why would this be? hmm.... /me thinks.... maybe thewalkingman is a disgruntled old guy who hates kids with loud cars? Maybe he owns an old 80's camaro and swears to the domination of american muscle while getting beat on the strip by integras? Maybe he's having a bad day? I don't know. But that's my car; it's cheap, it's fast, and I think it looks rather good.
__________________
Tool is back! Hooray!
Witty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 08:48 PM   #15
BlAcK_PlAgUe22
I ooze.
 
BlAcK_PlAgUe22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 30th, 2001
Location: Irvine, California
Posts: 3,423
thanks.

Maybe one of you knows the solution to my problem. Whenever I start up my car when the engine's cold, there's a nice rattling sound (sounds like a car from the 50's). my RPM's also don't settle down, they hover around 1200, when normal idling is around 800. Once I put it in gear, it jumps down to 800 (obviously). This doesn't happen if the engine's warmed up, and I'm kind of clueless to what's wrong with it. My dad has a 2003 Focus (IE: 2002 Focus + seat warmers) and it doesn't happen to him. Any ideas? /me eyes Zen
__________________
[*SDS*] BlAcK_PlAgUe22
BlAcK_PlAgUe22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 09:05 PM   #16
Pillsbury Flow Boy
The Stairway to Revvin'
 
Pillsbury Flow Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 22nd, 2001
Location: CC,NV,USA
Posts: 341
when's the last time you changed your oxygen sensor?

and damnit, twin turbo, which uses one turbo to spool at low RPM's, and a larger turbo bolted to a small plate with a control valve or another wastegate, and directly to the exhaust exit on the small turbo, to spool at high rpm's to even out boost flow, is still only single exhaust, you still have to y it after the downpipe, bi-turbo... which is two seperate turbos is what your looking for if you want dual exhaust :P

btw, I'm sorry about that, a pet peeve if you will, people scream twin turbo, with a v-6 or v-8, and have a turbo on each side... and I flip out... and start cutting peoples heads off, and busting out phat solos...

but anyway, yeah, ditch the wing... get a real spoiler, or stock 2-3" decklid wing... car looks good, and I'm diggin the interior...
__________________

My Profile at the ogdb!
Pillsbury Flow Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 10:07 PM   #17
Twisted Metal
Anfractuous Aluminum
 
Twisted Metal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 28th, 2001
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,119
Quote:
Originally Posted by becoming i
I forgot to BlackMagic the tires before the pic,

Are you a member of maxima.org? If not you should be
__________________
Twisted Metal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 10:50 PM   #18
Witty
I hear only yes.
 
Witty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 6th, 2001
Location: Provo... somewhere in Utah.
Posts: 3,724
Last time I changed my O2 sensor, or BP?
BP, my car does almost the same thing without the rattling, when I first start it up it idles at about 1800 and after I put it into gear it goes down to 1000-1100 or so. I don't know why this is... it doesn't bother me tho. What does bother me is that I get 18 mpg on a four cylinder... BLEH
__________________
Tool is back! Hooray!
Witty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 11:15 PM   #19
Twisted Metal
Anfractuous Aluminum
 
Twisted Metal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 28th, 2001
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,119
What is the problem? It sounds like you have a high idle.

Mine idles at 700 in drive.
__________________
Twisted Metal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Jan 2004, 11:34 PM   #20
Lenix
The Pondering Freedom Fighter
 
Lenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 12th, 2002
Posts: 232
1800 Neutral Idle ~IS~ high, below 1000 neutral idles are more common, in drive, only high-torque engines typically have below 1000 idles.

Mine idles 850n/1300d

And you know, I discovered something today, if you disable O/d, your automatic shifts like a manual would.
__________________
Deepsy, Selerox, Phil, Prophetus

Wave whatever flag you want, it's the same crap. In the end, all of it's about the dollar. You don't like it? Change it. Don't know how? The hell you don't.
Lenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer