JB-Orbital2

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

The_Head

JB Mapper
Jul 3, 2004
UK
www.unrealized-potential.com
Just a conversion from the CTF map, its one of my favourite maps, and has some funky music too ;)
Just made it so we have more maps to play on.
You may reconise the arena :p

Download Here

Just a quick beta just to see what others think, my main concern is of base switching, mainly because bots don't use the teleporter out of jail, they use the door instead.

mrloper

Jul 11, 2003
Holland
yeah, it looks very nice. good idea 2 make a JB map of orbital and geal.
one bug though, when i started playing the map, one of the opponents bots spawned in the arena(if geal is the arena), so we couldn't frag him

Last edited:

G.Lecter

Registered Tester
Dec 31, 2004
Spain
www.oscarcrego.com
Now that I play it in JB, I see how much is this level oriented to CTF... It's a bit hard to navigate through the map without the translocator and it has too many paths IMO, many of them straight hallways. It needs a higher playercount to play OK, and definitely, a stronger defense. I'd also recommend removing some healths and adding some jumpads and dodgeramps around to fix the lack of the Translocator. It looks like a fun map to play with InstaGib, though... :tup:
Here some suggestions. I reported a few hiding places by the way, but I am sure there are a lot more. INI is going to have a great testing session with this one! :p
- The stripes from the LoadingScreen look too thick, the image is not easy to see...
- Four ShockAmmo pickups is too much, isn't it? :rolleyes:
- The pics: :D

jborbital23rt.jpg

The_Head