Capitalism is bullshit.

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

cryptophreak

unbalanced
Jul 2, 2011
The company I work for was just bought by some corporate douchebags from Silicon Valley. They are well-known sweatshop operators apparently interested in absorbing our APIs and firing everyone who isn’t critical to maintaining them. As a designer, I assume I am unemployed starting tomorrow. If not... that might be worse?

The moral of the story: Always think ahead and have a contingency plan ready to go, folks.

BillyBadAss

Strong Cock of The North
May 25, 1999
Tokyo, JP
flickr.com
I'm so glad I don't work in The U.S. anymore. When I worked for Siemens in Ohio it was very much the same sort of thing. They would bring in efficiency experts that would ingeniously come up with "If you get rid of half your staff annually, you double your moneies every times." I made all the cuts, but I figured it was only a matter of time before the axe fell on my neck. My wife and I decided it would be best to live in Japan after getting married, so here I am. It's 5 years later and I have no regrets. Fuck America. Move out and find a job elsewhere if you can.

Sir_Brizz

Administrator
Staff member
Feb 3, 2000
It's 5 years later and I have no regrets. Fuck America. Move out and find a job elsewhere if you can.
... but keep your citizenship and make sure you vote on things that don't matter to you anymore :p

Balton

The Beast of Worship
Mar 6, 2001
Berlin
... but keep your citizenship and make sure you vote on things that don't matter to you anymore :p