How to play INF offline?

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

vitamin

Jul 8, 2013
I know that INF should be played online but since I'm a bit too late for this and secondly I'm new to this kind of gameplay) I would like to ask you for some hints and tips how to play it offline? What are your favorite types of missions and maps?

I-C-A-R-U-S

Jul 11, 2013
Hello vitamin,

What version of Infiltration do you have installed?
If you have any questions feel free to ask.

By the way there are 3 active Infiltration multiplayer servers (2013-07-12):
Infiltration CE is needed to join this one:

• Inf 2.9 CE server: (there are bots on the server)
    75.178.9.14:7777

Infiltration CE 2011 is needed to join these:

• XploD2 Co-Op (you also must have Unreal singleplayer maps installed)
    81.169.152.68:8888
  • XploD TDM (there are no bots on the server)
    81.169.152.68:7777

Last edited:

vitamin

Jul 8, 2013
Thanks for the info about servers but as I said I'm new to this game and would like to learn it offline first.

May 18, 2004
dhta.oesm.org
My server (the first mentioned) has bots on it. You can practice there if you want to. If not, you have to start an offline game on your own system after selecting your options. I would recommend reading the field manual (Inf Game Manual) in the Help folder to get started. Also, I generally play with other humans so if you drop by and I am around I will probably pop in and help you as well as answer any questions you may have.

vitamin

Jul 8, 2013