JBAddon Spoils of Victory

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

TheForgotten

Card Carrying Mad Scientist
Jul 6, 2004
Just finished creating an addon that grants the winner of an arena match a weapon. However I've got nowwhere to upload it to - anyone got any ideas.

Originally I was simply trying to combine the beserk from avenger with dual assault rifles, but I added the choice of which weapon.

TheForgotten

Jul 6, 2004
It's a whopping 6.5KB (It's not exactly compilcated, but I'm new at this).
I didn't even notice the attachment option.

Attachment remove - new version below

Last edited:

Jrubzjeknf

Registered Coder
Mar 12, 2004
The Netherlands
only give the guy a certain weapon? Might be easier to create a little room in your map: at the top a playerstart, in the middle a second AR and at the bottom a teleporter, which teleports in to a certain point in the map. Or do you want to that option in other maps as well?

Last edited:

TheSpoonDog

CBP3! Yarrr!
Jun 1, 2001
NZ
spoondog.beyondunreal.com
Yes, this way it's a global reward and not just map-specific. You can make a playerstart Arena-winner-only-enabled for a special inventory room for them, but it's entirely up to the mapper then :)

tarquin

design is flawed
Oct 11, 2000
UK
www.planetunreal.com
Sounds good!

Is this compiled for UT2003 or UT2004?

Mych / Sexmachine -- have either of you put it up on PJB yet?

If someone can test it and report back here, I'll put it up on PJB and post news about it :)

TheForgotten

Jul 6, 2004
Code:
AssaultRifle(Inv).Loaded();