Wow..

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Daedalus

I don't even...
May 24, 2001
Pittsburgh
www.beyondunreal.com
I just reinstalled U1 on this new comp the other day and played a ton of it today. Just wow, still hard to believe that U1 is actually FIVE years old! This is the farthest I've gotten on it in quite some time. Heh, and I used to think the Titan after Chizra was difficult. I always loved the Mercenary base, one of the coolest levels imo.

Daedalus

I don't even...
May 24, 2001
Pittsburgh
www.beyondunreal.com
Hyrulian Hero said:
w00t! Unreal r0x0rz !! \o/ :rockon:

By the way, on Monday I started playing Unreal again from the beginning.
I am currently on the "Terraniux Underground" map.

yeah that's one of my favorites. Quake 2 sure could never have rendered that level! :D co-op sounds fun :)

NeoNite

Starsstream
Dec 10, 2000
In a stream of stars
yes.. co-op can be fun. If there aren't any tards running around.

Anyway, seems like there are plenty who realllly dislike terraniux :D but hell no, it's a nice level.
I still hate the merc shield though (apparently nothing can penetrate it).

You think titans are though? Oh, there are worse monsters out there. Trust me, there are :D

For unreal co-op, try "darktroopers". I think it still runs AKcoop2. Eh, expect a challenge. (Although akcoop is better than akcoop2)

NeoNite

Starsstream
Dec 10, 2000
In a stream of stars
But what about the nali statue? It's nice, although unnecessary... I prefer hunting for weapons and goodies :B

btw digitalpixe, if you ever plan on playing ut coop I know this insane mod called "unreal arcade"... bet you'd love it.