Adding Mutator Data to Hud

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

lofantasy

Sep 21, 2001
Georgia
Visit site
greets, i am curious on how to add info to the hud. ive seen some tutorials on how to do it. but they were very out dated. (v400 or less). i am pretty new to the scripting but im slowly understanding it. right now i have a simple mod an would like to put some numbers on the hud. right above the frags icon. any help would be great =)
an any links to tutorials would be great also =)

ShadowWalker

2COOL4-U

Mar 17, 2001
dot NL
2cool.free.fr
call the mutator function RegisterHUDMutator() and you'll get postrender calls for your mutator.

Just add this to your code and place all the drawing with the canvas in it:
PHP:
simulated event PostRender( canvas Canvas )
{
}

ca

CHiMERiC Grandmaster
Oct 11, 1999
www.unrealscript.com
or if using a weapon..

If you're using a weapon class as part of your mutator package you could also use the RenderOverlays function... :)

lofantasy

Sep 21, 2001
Georgia
Visit site
Me again

thanks for that info. an right now hte mod just adds health to your pawn when u shoot someone. so its not a big one like a gun (im not that good).
an for the RegisterHUDMutator, do i just put that in teh function that adds the health, or above it. an the postRender, that just has to be in the script it self to be called?

Papapishu

我是康
Jun 18, 2001
void
www.vovoid.com
if you check in the mutator class you'll get it.
You call the RegisterHUDMutator function when the class is spawned like in postbeginplay:

function postbeginplay()
{
RegisterHUDMutator();
}