News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26th Sep 2001, 10:10 PM   #1
SW_siagon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep. 26th, 2001
Location: usa
Posts: 12
need help on weapones

I want to change sniperifel into atomatic one and increase that anmo but how do you do that. DO you change it threw the sniperifel propertes or do you have to go into the uted script for that.

ONE more question how do you find weapons thats not unreal or unreal tournament. For example one of the weapons is the H&K g11 .

thax
SW_siagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Sep 2001, 12:27 AM   #2
Map-O-Matic
Registered User
 
Map-O-Matic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 8th, 2001
Location: Between her legs
Posts: 929
Im no skripter or nuthin so just go download the mutater from mod squad I think its called m16 and theres another calles ak47 theres probly more that do the same but just go and download em.
__________________
Map-O-Matic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Sep 2001, 12:52 PM   #3
Lemoni
The Philosapher
 
Lemoni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 17th, 2001
Posts: 628
Re: need help on weapones

Quote:
Originally posted by SW_siagon
I want to change sniperifel into atomatic one and increase that anmo but how do you do that. DO you change it threw the sniperifel propertes or do you have to go into the uted script for that.

ONE more question how do you find weapons thats not unreal or unreal tournament. For example one of the weapons is the H&K g11 .

thax
To make a weapon subclass UT's weapon and adjust the properties of the new weapon

Agent X SDK has good selection of realistic weapons.
__________________
Yesterday is history,
Tommorow is a mistory,
the now is a gift thats why its the present
http://members.lycos.co.uk/project_ut436/
Lemoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Sep 2001, 02:20 PM   #4
SW_siagon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep. 26th, 2001
Location: usa
Posts: 12
OH PLEASE FORGIVE MY SPELLING THIS DOESN'T HAVE SPELL CHECK.


well it doesn't help me if I just download a mutator that does it for me and I do have a mode that is called cobat zone its cool, the olnly problem is that all the weapons are short range even the snipe rifel well it could hit there but it would take 60 shots to kill someone and I would like to change that. Only if you could help me.

I know some of you think that I would just be rippen someone off for there hard work and that is not true all I want to do is make it better and if it is going planetunreal.com/modsquad they will get full aknolagement for it. SO I need to know how to upgrade weapones and I did go threw propityes but nothen happen I can't increase the anmo and the firer rate. SO I need help all I could do is to make the ammo boxes to maxem and thats 50 and thats all I can do. I tried to make were It could hold 600 but it just goes to 50.


I allso need to know were I could find othere weapons from the mutators. all I could find is just the regulare weapons.
SW_siagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Sep 2001, 02:51 PM   #5
Voodoo_180
n0b
 
Join Date: Feb. 13th, 2001
Location: Gloucester, England
Posts: 656
take a look through the sniperrifle default properties.

-In Weapon, turn pickupammocount up to set default pickup ammo (duh!)
-under inventory-->pickup-->ammo-->tournamentammo-->bulletbox-->rifleshell-->ammo change maxammo to xxx to set maximum ammo (dont forget to change the ammotype in the sniprrifle to your new one)
-cant seem to find the amount of damage it does: have a look round.
__________________
Ray Smith
3D Artist - Inspired Games
ray.s@inspiredgames.net
Unreal Badlands
Voodoo_180 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Sep 2001, 12:19 AM   #6
simianangel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug. 12th, 2001
Location: Delaware, USA
Posts: 46
the easiest way to change the fire rate of the ut sniperrifle is to find the line that begins like this:

simulated function PlayFiring()

under this command is this line:

PlayAnim(FireAnims[Rand(5)],0.3 + 0.3 * FireAdjust, 0.05);

then change the values of 0.3 + 0.3 to a greater value for faster rate, and smaller value for a slower rate.
(i recommend something between 3.0 and 4.0 for an automatic)

after which, you will want to change the amount of damage done,
for this you will need to find the command starting with:

function ProcessTraceHit

and under it are the lines:

Other.TakeDamage(100, Pawn(Owner), HitLocation, 35000 * X, AltDamageType);
else
Other.TakeDamage(75, Pawn(Owner), HitLocation, 30000.0*X, MyDamageType);



and lower the values of 100 and 75 to something more reasonable like 5 or 10 (the 100 value is for a headshot)

i am not quite sure how to up the max ammo count.


hope i helped
__________________
-sim
simianangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Sep 2001, 05:37 AM   #7
FireSlash
Whats a FireSlash?
 
FireSlash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2001
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 4,300
look in bulletbox...
Code:
defaultproperties
{
     AmmoAmount=10
     MaxAmmo=50
__________________
Theory is when you know everything and nothing works.
Practice is when things work, and no one knows why.
Here we combine theory and practice.
Nothing works and no one knows why.
FireSlash is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer