Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > Infiltration > New Version Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 5th Dec 2011, 04:29 PM   #141
EGM<NL>E
Registered User
 
EGM<NL>E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 14th, 2005
Location: enschede-netherlands
Posts: 282
nice installment THX

THX alot for this new installment
the only thing i had was 2 crashes of my notebook possible heat related
is the enb causing this ? too much heat creation for the video chip ?
__________________
AKA EGM<P>
<P>EACEMAKER CLAN
EGM<NL>E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Dec 2011, 09:21 AM   #142
soultaker007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 20th, 2008
Location: Slovenia city Kranj
Posts: 220
Thanks for the information.
ENB can switch off if you press Shift + F12 I think.
If any problems please contact me to resolve the problem.
My intention is that the game worked on all computers.
The installation has one little flaw, which is visible in the picture 2 post back. setup factory a shortcut in the Start menu.I do not know how it got there but I have to be eliminated and those who are allready downloaded please just delete and It s nothink wrong if you not delete.

Last edited by soultaker007; 6th Dec 2011 at 10:58 AM.
soultaker007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Jan 2012, 09:30 AM   #143
Coop-Stogie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 7th, 2008
Posts: 83
Finally, i took some time to install UT and INF again
what i already like is the Updater, but if someones interested, i have the Realmaps packs from 2001 and 2002. Packed everything together (~210 MB) and try to upload them in January/February.

Oh what about the INF page on Moddb ?
http://www.moddb.com/mods/infiltration
someone has acces to it ? the page could use a little update ^^
__________________
PS: Sry for my bad english, i hope you know what i mean
Coop-Stogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Jan 2012, 10:55 AM   #144
soultaker007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 20th, 2008
Location: Slovenia city Kranj
Posts: 220
If someone want to help me to give a thing to improve. Can also offer FTP access to upload files. I also have realmaps pack from 2001 to 2005 and alot of TDM, CTF,AS,DOM maps. If anyone is interested or has an idea what would be added to the ftp or in the updater please comment or to let me know that you would like to help and I will give you access to all files...


As far as moddb:
I tried to create a new tread but does not allow me to add a link to download?
soultaker007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Jan 2012, 12:33 PM   #145
Coop-Stogie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 7th, 2008
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by soultaker007 View Post
I also have realmaps pack from 2001 to 2005 and alot of TDM, CTF,AS,DOM maps.

As far as moddb:
I tried to create a new tread but does not allow me to add a link to download?
Duuuuude, must all maps i have !!! *yoda.jpg*
Should you ever make a new installer, would be good if you can reduce the amount of folders ( /community , /desert storm).
and about the moddb thing, inform the staff about this. You are not the first who has this problem.

Edit:Coop Updater gives me a "connection lost" error at 662,56 MB, trying it now for the 4th time
Edit 2: tried it a 5th, i give up. Always get the same error again and again at 662,56 MB -.-
__________________
PS: Sry for my bad english, i hope you know what i mean

Last edited by Coop-Stogie; 8th Jan 2012 at 01:20 PM.
Coop-Stogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Jan 2012, 12:40 PM   #146
soultaker007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 20th, 2008
Location: Slovenia city Kranj
Posts: 220
I tried today it worked on my cousin pc to 100%
Tomorrow I will be tried at a friend's

Anyone else have this problem?
soultaker007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Jan 2012, 05:21 AM   #147
soultaker007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 20th, 2008
Location: Slovenia city Kranj
Posts: 220
I tried with a friend today. Of course it worked. I chose a friend who has a slightly weaker link. Namely, only 1024kbps = 128KB download speed and update worked to 100%. Download update is the same ftp as ftp inf the 2011th
Look
ftp://infiltration.dyndns.org/
ftp://infiltration.dyndns.org/infupdate/
Maybe the circuit breaker you connect.
soultaker007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Jan 2012, 03:39 PM   #148
Coop-Stogie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 7th, 2008
Posts: 83
tried it again, same error, the updater hates me
__________________
PS: Sry for my bad english, i hope you know what i mean
Coop-Stogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Jan 2012, 12:39 PM   #149
Crowze
Bird Brain
 
Join Date: Feb. 6th, 2002
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 3,554
Give this one a go: linky
__________________

Infiltration | Sentry Studios
Crowze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Jan 2012, 03:54 PM   #150
Coop-Stogie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 7th, 2008
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by soultaker007 View Post
THANKS ! this saved me from insanity

No Crowze, i dont dl 1GB again with my ****ty hillbilly inet connection
But i could use the Mappacks you have, since i have 4 weeks vacation starting next week, and i still dont know what to do with that time ^^
__________________
PS: Sry for my bad english, i hope you know what i mean
Coop-Stogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jan 2012, 05:44 PM   #151
zeep
:(
 
zeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 16th, 2001
Posts: 1,737
Thanks, infiltration was a breeze to install with ce 2011. It's also nice to see the new render effects. Nice seeing the old maps get a makeover like that!

There was a weird issue with the keybinds though. I'll leave that up to my own messing about for now.

What is the full Infiltration.exe commandline again? The cmdline that includes User.ini and such. Otherwise it doesn't keep my binds.
zeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Jan 2012, 06:58 AM   #152
Coop-Stogie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 7th, 2008
Posts: 83
u mean this ?
blabla.exe ini=infiltration.ini userini=infiltrationuser.ini
have to use this cmd for UnrealEd

btw, i have a strange problem with the Microbulk Mut, i doesn´t work somehow. I´ve selected it in the Mutlist but i still have the normal bulks. Do i have to set it up somewhere in an ini file ?
__________________
PS: Sry for my bad english, i hope you know what i mean
Coop-Stogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Jan 2012, 10:49 AM   #153
zeep
:(
 
zeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 16th, 2001
Posts: 1,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coop-Stogie View Post
u mean this ?
blabla.exe ini=infiltration.ini userini=infiltrationuser.ini
Thanks!

Another thing, is PageUp hardbound to Menu somewhere other than infiltrationuser.ini?
In the infuser.ini i had it set to 'V' and PageUp was bound to nothing, though in-game PageUp opens the menu and V does nothing..

(unless i ran the .exe with all that ini=command stuff, then it uses my binds)
zeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Jan 2012, 02:04 PM   #154
Coop-Stogie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 7th, 2008
Posts: 83
hmmm found out few minutes ago that my INF Keybindings are saved in User.ini, not Infiltrationuser.ini . I would check this file out, maybe there`s the problem
__________________
PS: Sry for my bad english, i hope you know what i mean
Coop-Stogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Jun 2012, 12:35 PM   #155
soultaker007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 20th, 2008
Location: Slovenia city Kranj
Posts: 220
I added the Infiltration 2.9 CE 2011 in moddb Webite.

Here is the Link

http://www.moddb.com/mods/infiltrati...eal-as-it-gets

Last edited by soultaker007; 5th Jun 2012 at 12:43 PM.
soultaker007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2012, 05:22 PM   #156
Psychomorph
 
 
Psychomorph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 21st, 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,216
That's pretty awesome soultaker. How did you do it, did you ask someone to put it in modb?

And that "loser" video is hilarious.

Last edited by Psychomorph; 6th Jun 2012 at 05:23 PM.
Psychomorph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Jun 2012, 02:47 PM   #157
soultaker007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 20th, 2008
Location: Slovenia city Kranj
Posts: 220
slowly, I reviewed all 1 more time
Hmmmm lol
It always worked.
I uploaded Infiltration and saw that the case work, But not for public.
Then I Was just waiting for the admin to approved thet.
It took only a few hours and everything was visible to others.
For this, I uploaded a few videos ... I've Downloaded here a little bit there....

Last edited by soultaker007; 8th Jun 2012 at 02:53 PM.
soultaker007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Aug 2012, 12:55 PM   #158
Conglomera
Proud Toilet Cleaner
 
Join Date: Sep. 7th, 2001
Location: Algiers, Algeria
Posts: 135
Hi, how is everybody ? Pleased to see there are still some of you around.
Downloaded CE yesterday but think that something went wrong during install ; infiltration.ini was not updated/replaced in my unrealtournament\system directory and still can't find the new file anywhere, would someone be kind enough to post for me the unmodified infiltration.ini (as it comes with InfCE) ? Thanks !

P.S: what do the Bloom ON/OFF found in unrealtournament root dir do ?
__________________
would you make a hole in a wall of dicks?!

Last edited by Conglomera; 2nd Aug 2012 at 04:02 PM. Reason: found a way around to get the ini, problem solved !
Conglomera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Aug 2012, 05:35 PM   #159
Psychomorph
 
 
Psychomorph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 21st, 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,216
Hey Conglomera! Nice to see you being interested in INF again.
Me and some other guys talked some time ago about how IBT was the best mutator for INF and that it is a shame that it didn't make it to be usable now.


I don't know if my INF.ini helps. It has the extension .txt, as usual rename it to .ini.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Infiltration.txt (54.2 KB, 4 views)
Psychomorph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Aug 2012, 09:10 AM   #160
Conglomera
Proud Toilet Cleaner
 
Join Date: Sep. 7th, 2001
Location: Algiers, Algeria
Posts: 135
Nice to hear from you Psychomorph, I've been messing a bit with the CE last week, we gonna have a LAN on next Thursday though. Loved the bunch of new weapons and skins, but I wonder if is it's just me - or Beppo's aimview is indeed causing clipping problem with weapons new textures when fully aimed ? If so, is there any workaround like using another rendering driver or something (tried ENB and latest UTGLR) ? As for IBT I'm sad to say that I forgot almost everything on how to code in UT and wonder if I'd recover anything from having a look at it again, you know when real life matters tend to sweep many cool things in which you had interest in the past... and frankly, do you think it's still worth to give it another go ? Anyway, I've been watching for Ground Branch lately, it looks very promising but think that people at BFS should release more media in order to get more followers ; and the sooner the better... people believe in what they see.
__________________
would you make a hole in a wall of dicks?!
Conglomera is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer