News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Series > Unreal

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11th Jun 2012, 04:44 AM   #1
Mang Nux
Registered User
 
Mang Nux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 14th, 2010
Posts: 116
Unreal FOV Value is Absent

I want to change my FOV to 100 in Unreal. The "FOV 100" command works, but doesn't stick, and there are no "DesiredFOV" lines in User.ini. What can I do?
Mang Nux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jun 2012, 07:09 AM   #2
_Lynx
Strategic Military Services
 
_Lynx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 5th, 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,927
IIRC the only way is to bind the "fov 100" to some key
__________________
_Lynx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jun 2012, 09:22 AM   #3
Mang Nux
Registered User
 
Mang Nux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 14th, 2010
Posts: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Lynx View Post
IIRC the only way is to bind the "fov 100" to some key
It seems you're right. That's pretty weird though, considering you can set it just fine in UT, and it's practically the same engine.

I think I'll just live with the default FOV, and I'll have the bonus of minimal edge distortion.
Mang Nux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jun 2012, 08:41 AM   #4
Delacroix
Successor of Almarion
 
Delacroix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 12th, 2006
Location: Warsaw, PL
Posts: 777
I may be wrong, but I honestly do not think official Unreal versions have this value changeable in a permanent way. However, Patch 227 contains an "Adjust widescreen" option right under the Resolution settings in the menu and that sticks with you even after you restart the game.
__________________
UnrealSP.Org: The premier Unreal single player site
Delacroix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Jun 2012, 03:48 AM   #5
Gizzy
The Banhammer Cometh
 
Gizzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 30th, 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 195
If only somebody could code an actor to modify the defaultFOV upon game launch!
if only
Gizzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Oct 2012, 06:19 PM   #6
Psychomorph
 
Psychomorph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 21st, 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,216
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gizzy View Post
If only somebody could code an actor to modify the defaultFOV upon game launch!
if only
As Delacroix suggested, the patch 227 gives you a FOV adjuster in the menu, which works permanently. Also you can set widescreen resolutions and many more things. It's quite worth it.
I just installed the patch over my existing Unreal installation and had no problems.
Psychomorph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Oct 2012, 10:11 PM   #7
Psychomorph
 
Psychomorph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 21st, 2003
Location: Europe
Posts: 2,216
Hmm, seems FOV dosen't stay with the 227 patch, but you can readjust it quickly in the menu if need to.
Psychomorph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer