News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Modeling & Skinning

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13th Dec 2011, 02:37 PM   #1
DarkRose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 13th, 2011
Posts: 4
Lineage 2 Custom Meshes

Hi , i want to ask if someone knows how to insert custom non-static meshes (like armors) in L2 , i've tried to insert .ukx with a .psk(skeletal mesh) and .psa(animations) created in UnrealED , but L2 gives me a critical error , please if someone know a way to do it or a program please help me (i've posted in several forums and mailed several people but nobody answers me T.T)
DarkRose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Dec 2011, 08:04 AM   #2
VendorX
Registered User
 
VendorX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 2nd, 2010
Location: BXL/Paris
Posts: 182
Post log...
VendorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Dec 2011, 07:48 PM   #3
DarkRose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 13th, 2011
Posts: 4
Here it is , that's the error that i recieve

Spoiler Warning! (move mouse over box below to reveal)
DarkRose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Dec 2011, 06:22 AM   #4
VendorX
Registered User
 
VendorX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 2nd, 2010
Location: BXL/Paris
Posts: 182
Quote:
...
tried to insert .ukx with a .psk(skeletal mesh) and .psa(animations) created in UnrealED
...
...editor for L2? If not, you cant use packages from different version of UE.
Quote:
SkeletalMesh Etemal_Core.MFighter_m016_u:Serial size mismatch: Got 403267, Expected 403271
... that's mean different version of UE or SkeletalMesh is f***t-up.

Ps: next time copy/paste log - i don't need to see your desktop...
VendorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Dec 2011, 12:41 PM   #5
DarkRose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 13th, 2011
Posts: 4
I think Lineage 2 didn't have it's own editor , so i don't know what version of UnrealED can be the correct for editing Lineage 2 files , if someone knows it plz tell me

Now i tried to use UT2004 UnrealED and this happened :

2011.12.18 16:55:09
OS : Windows Vista 6.1 (Build: 7600)
CPU : GenuineIntel Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5800 @ 3.20GHz @ 3200 MHz 4094MB RAM
Video : NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (7533)
PosCode : LS1(216) -64:0:-102 2/0 [0]

Assertion failed: InPos<=Size [File:..\..\Core\Inc\FFileManagerWindows.h] [Line: 186]

History: FArchiveFileReader::Seek <- ULinkerLoad::Seek <- TLazyArray<< <- TArray<< <- USkeletalMesh::Serialize <- (SkeletalMesh Eternal_Core.MFighter_m016_u) <- LoadObject <- (SkeletalMesh Eternal_Core.MFighter_m016_u 5291778==5291778/5632406 5229067 403272) <- ULinkerLoad::Preload <- PreLoadObjects <- UObject::EndLoad <- UObject::StaticLoadObject <- (Engine.Mesh Eternal_Core.MFighter_m016_u NULL) <- UMeshComponent::LoadMeshComponent <- UMeshContainer::UpdateMeshComponents <- APawn::UpdateMeshComponents <- User::UpdatePawnMeshContainerByItem <- User::UpdatePawnMeshContainer <- User::SetPawnResource <- NCPawnView_InvenItemWnd::OnRButtonDown <- NCVirtualWndMain::SetFocusingWindow <- NCVirtualWndMain:ispatchWndMsg <- NConsoleWnd:ispatchWndMsg <- NConsoleWnd::MasterConsoleEventProcess <- UEngine::InputEvent <- UWindowsViewport::CauseInputEvent <- UWindowsViewport::UpdateInput <- UViewport::ReadInput <- APlayerController::Tick <- ALineagePlayerController::Tick <- TickAllActors <- ULevel::Tick <- (NetMode=0) <- UMasterLevel::Tick <- TickLevel <- UGameEngine::Tick <- UpdateWorld <- MainLoop

Last edited by DarkRose; 18th Dec 2011 at 12:56 PM.
DarkRose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Dec 2011, 02:27 PM   #6
VendorX
Registered User
 
VendorX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 2nd, 2010
Location: BXL/Paris
Posts: 182
There is some chance that L2 have editor... But this will be very hard to do...
I don't have Lineage 2 and i can just guess...
Make .bat file, inside write:
ExecName.exe editor
pause

or:
ExecName.exe -editor
pause

Run bat and look in to commandline...
If your lucky...
Try google ie. 'Lineage 2 editor'
VendorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Dec 2011, 08:03 PM   #7
DarkRose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec. 13th, 2011
Posts: 4
I think L2 has his own editor , because in System folder it has the files Editor.u , Core.dll and other more than i saw in UT2004 System folder , i tried with the .bat that you said but it only opens the game , i think there's some missing file or something
DarkRose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Dec 2011, 09:32 AM   #8
VendorX
Registered User
 
VendorX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 2nd, 2010
Location: BXL/Paris
Posts: 182
Go there:
https://github.com/Bigcheese/L2MapExtract
and try find something... Google... There is many site web - mostly forums - where you can fin some info. I'm not sure, but i think i've seen somwhere info about models in L2.
VendorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Dec 2011, 03:27 PM   #9
VendorX
Registered User
 
VendorX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 2nd, 2010
Location: BXL/Paris
Posts: 182
Gildor write special program for peoples like you, but in not free...
http://www.gildor.org/smf/index.php/topic,155.0.html
VendorX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer