News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Coding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15th Nov 2009, 06:23 AM   #1
marco208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 14th, 2009
Posts: 8
How to send info to a visual basic program?

Hi,,

I would like to make a program for UT3 that sends the data to MyProgram,,

However,, I dont know how to get the info like: Ammo, Health, Time, ect

Is there a way to do that with Uscripting?

I tried memory reading, but I got stuck at finding the static-address/pointer...

So,, Could someone help me with:

How to find static-address for: Ammo, Health, Time, ect..
or
Sending Ammo, Health, Time, ect. from UT3 to MyProgram)

Please?

Greets, Marco
marco208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Nov 2009, 07:29 AM   #2
Zur
surrealistic mad cow
 
Zur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 8th, 2002
Posts: 11,673
Attempting to read memory is a difficult exercice and is usually the domain of hackers that have spent months learning the ins and outs of an OS. If you're attempting to create a hack, this is the wrong place to ask.

However, if this isn't the case, try using TCPLink instead. You can relay all the information to a Visual Basic program using Winsock.

http://wiki.beyondunreal.com/Legacy:TcpLink

Here is some source code with a demo using Winsock for a chat service. I'm not sure if HTTP is relevant but I included it anyway.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HTTP.20090430.zip (3.5 KB, 10 views)
File Type: zip WinSock.20090402.zip (27.5 KB, 10 views)
File Type: zip WinSock.20090423.zip (39.1 KB, 13 views)
__________________


Last edited by Zur; 15th Nov 2009 at 07:31 AM.
Zur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Nov 2009, 01:22 PM   #3
marco208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 14th, 2009
Posts: 8
Hi,

Thnx for your reply,,

No, I'm not making a hack,, ( well.. yes i do because im still hacking the game for information??? )

I'm trying to make a application that shows the info from UT3 and send it to MyProgram which sends it to Logitech G15 Keyboard,,

I will take a look at your stuff right now


Thnx,
Greets, Marco

Ps. Lowl where is the cheat line? ( speed edit? )
marco208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Nov 2009, 01:40 PM   #4
marco208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 14th, 2009
Posts: 8
I don't get how I could get the health by using TCPlink...

Could you help me, Please?

Greets, Marco
marco208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Nov 2009, 07:50 PM   #5
Zur
surrealistic mad cow
 
Zur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 8th, 2002
Posts: 11,673
You need to create a TCPlink class that sends the health value to your program listening on Winsock. Of course, if you're playing online this won't be possible since clientside code can't be executed.
__________________

Zur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Nov 2009, 03:27 AM   #6
marco208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 14th, 2009
Posts: 8
Hmm,, Sounds hard,, Is there a sample or something?

Do you mean I must make a script inside UT3?

I'm sorry,, I never programmed something with UT3... So i don't understand it yet :P...

greets,
Marco
marco208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Nov 2009, 11:06 AM   #7
Zur
surrealistic mad cow
 
Zur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 8th, 2002
Posts: 11,673
Quote:
Originally Posted by marco208 View Post
Do you mean I must make a script inside UT3?
Yes. However, if what you want to achieve is to have a program retrieve values while on a server, this sounds risky. I imagine you're trying to get values to display on a logitech g15 keyboard.
__________________


Last edited by Zur; 16th Nov 2009 at 11:08 AM.
Zur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Nov 2009, 04:45 PM   #8
marco208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 14th, 2009
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Azura View Post
Yes. However, if what you want to achieve is to have a program retrieve values while on a server, this sounds risky. I imagine you're trying to get values to display on a logitech g15 keyboard.
Yes, it's for the lcd,, I have done it displaying the ammo,, Too bad this didn't happend me for the health value address T-T

I don't know but if u got a G15 I could send you a program for ammo,,

But the TCPlink Protocol sounds much easier to do then finding the memory addresses,, But me, as a Noob in programming, don't know anything about C++, C, C# & UScript... just what I need, I dont know... T-T

Maybe i'm just doomed to keep seaching the whole memory xD,,

Thanks again for trying to help me with this ,,
I really appreciated that,,

When u need me or a VB6 programmer, I will The only thing I can do xD

Greets,
Marco
marco208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th Nov 2009, 05:57 PM   #9
Zur
surrealistic mad cow
 
Zur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 8th, 2002
Posts: 11,673
I guessed as much. Normally there should be a module provided with a game to display information but it seems that the lcd on the g15 is considered as a gimmick more than anything.

I'd be very interested in any code you have that displays information outside of ut3. I hadn't understood that you'd actually managed to get information from memory. I only know operating systems from a theoretical point of view and there seems to be a few hurdles before you can access information like that. In fact, it shouldn't be possible if memory protection was done properly.

TCPLink is one option that's been brought up since UT2003 removed any possibility of writing native libraries. It makes it possible to communicate outside the game on localhost/127.0.0.1 or to a distant server. However, unreal games have a minimum of security and running code like that on a client is something that shouldn't be possible since it gives a way to hook scripts into the game with the possibility of controlling player input and displaying information that shouldn't normally be there. It's also a good way to get banned off a server if detected although I've heard that UT3 is designed such that making effective anticheats is an even more difficult task that it was previously (don't quote me on that though).

If you've managed to get one variable, I'd continue that on that route. Just take into account that your program might break if it's installed on another Windows OS that doesn't manage memory in the same way.

My e-mail: iamfearless@gmail.com
__________________


Last edited by Zur; 16th Nov 2009 at 06:00 PM.
Zur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th Nov 2009, 11:21 AM   #10
marco208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov. 14th, 2009
Posts: 8
I sended you an email with the stuff about the ammo memory,, (I though the email was for that?)

Just begon wondering, why you are intrested in the address?
marco208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
get variable, memory, udk, ut3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer