News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Original Unreal Tournament

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th Jul 2009, 07:08 PM   #1
Skakruk
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2008
Posts: 178
.

Last edited by Skakruk; 29th Jun 2011 at 07:24 PM.
Skakruk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Jul 2009, 10:47 PM   #2
hyrulian
Rainbow Brite
 
hyrulian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 20th, 2001
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,545
Next time I'm on my desktop, I'll take a look to be sure ... but if you're willing to check out what is a guess of where I think I remember seeing it ...

Go to the Actor browser first and open Botpack.u again. (This is necessary because iirc the entire Botpack.u package isn't loaded on launch of the editor.) Then go to the Sounds browser and check all the categories in the Botpack package for that killing spree noise. Good luck!
__________________
My Profiles: Facebook :: MySpace :: Steam
My Photo Album :: FragBU Community Wiki :: IRC Quotes
hyrulian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Jul 2009, 12:51 AM   #3
Wormbo
 
Wormbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 4th, 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,774
Look at the KillingSpreeMessage source code, that class should be some somewhere under Actor >> Info >> LocalMessage.
__________________
Wormbo's UT/UT2004/UT3 mods | YouTube channel | PlanetJailbreak/JDN | Unreal Wiki | Liandri Archives
Everything you ever wanted to know about replication| UnrealScript security considerations
<elmuerte> you shouldn't do all-nighters, it's a waste of time and effort
<TNSe> nono
<TNSe> its always funny to find code a week later you dont even remember writing
<Pfhoenix> what's worse is when you have a Star Wars moment
<Pfhoenix> "Luke! I am your code!" "No! Impossible! It can't be!"
Wormbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Jul 2009, 02:55 AM   #4
GreatEmerald
Khnumhotep
 
GreatEmerald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 20th, 2008
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 4,042
It says:
Code:
        P.PlaySound(sound'SpreeSound',, 4.0);
So it's SpreeSound, probably in Botpack.
GreatEmerald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Jul 2009, 04:49 AM   #5
War_Master
Registered User
 
Join Date: May. 27th, 2005
Posts: 690
I wonder why they used PlaySound instead of ClientPlaySound... any takers?
War_Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Jul 2009, 05:45 AM   #6
Wormbo
 
Wormbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 4th, 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,774
Because LocalMessage static functions are already executed clientsidely.
__________________
Wormbo's UT/UT2004/UT3 mods | YouTube channel | PlanetJailbreak/JDN | Unreal Wiki | Liandri Archives
Everything you ever wanted to know about replication| UnrealScript security considerations
<elmuerte> you shouldn't do all-nighters, it's a waste of time and effort
<TNSe> nono
<TNSe> its always funny to find code a week later you dont even remember writing
<Pfhoenix> what's worse is when you have a Star Wars moment
<Pfhoenix> "Luke! I am your code!" "No! Impossible! It can't be!"
Wormbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer