News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Mods > UT2Vote > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15th Dec 2005, 11:48 PM   #41
ProAsm
Registered User
 
ProAsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 20th, 2002
Posts: 2,106
Yes, this vote button is a real bone of contention.
Basically to get to this menu you need to press the Escape key, and UT2Vote and the Escape key are great enemies
There is a bypass for this but this enables clients now to escape out of their vote menu's without UT2Vote even knowing about it and hence could create all sorts of wierd voting results.
Best is to try it and see how it goes.
At the end of the GameType= string for each game add the following:
?CustomGame=True
ProAsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Dec 2005, 07:57 PM   #42
gammo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 26th, 2005
Posts: 20
Was interested on how to write up UTPlus to work with UT2Vote5.1.

UTPLus info here:

http://www.unrealadmin.org/forums/sh...ad.php?t=12630

Want to stop using UTComp 1.6a and start using UTPlus... Want to use it's Brightskins, HitSounds and LAN status display functions. How would I write this up in UT2Vote5.1?

I only ask, because i think UTPlus has a few diferent Mutators and I think it takes control of the server like UT2Vote does, so was wondering if it was possible to get the two working together.

Thanks.
gammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st Dec 2005, 09:09 PM   #43
sh0V3l
Registered User
 
sh0V3l's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 23rd, 2003
Posts: 246
just add the mutator mutator=UTPlusServerV1.MutUTPlus in either servermuts= or the gametype string in ut2vote and dont use its AccessControlClass you will be fine i ran it but didnt like it it lagged and froze up intermitantly needs work still lol
__________________
sh0V3L
UT2Vote Dev Team
UT2Vote Forums
UT2Vote
sh0V3l is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Dec 2005, 12:47 AM   #44
gammo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 26th, 2005
Posts: 20
So what do I add here:

[UT2Vote51.UT2VotePackages]

UTPlus has two different *.u file names:

UTCLient

and

UTServer

Which of the two needs to go in the [UT2Vote51.UT2VotePackages] area, so it all works without the AccessControlClass stuff. Cause basically I just want to run a few side muts and not the full version.


I just did it like this and it worked fine:

Packages=(MutClassName="UTPlusClientV1.MutUTPlus",ServerPackages=UTPlusClientV1")

++++


Well one day after that, no it's not fine. The same thing happens on our server, play freezes up and other weird stuff.

Feels like an incompatability bwtween the two things. UTPLus on it's own and in control of the server runs fine, np. But when hooked up under UT2Vote, things go pear shaped....

Last edited by gammo; 23rd Dec 2005 at 12:37 AM.
gammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Dec 2005, 01:27 PM   #45
Solo0815
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep. 13th, 2004
Posts: 1
Anyone figured out to use "AlienSwarm 1.3" with UT2Vote?
PLS help me. I dont know what gameclass and Map ive to use. thx in advance.
Solo0815 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th Dec 2005, 01:58 AM   #46
gammo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 26th, 2005
Posts: 20
IS this OK: (The Map.Mixer part) MapMixer v2.30 info HERE.

Quote:
Browse: DM-Rankin?Game=XGame.xDeathMatch?Mutator=UT2Vote51.UT2VoteX,NoDoubleDamage.MutNoDoubleDamage,XGame.MutN oAdrenaline,XWeapons.

MutNoSuperWeapon,ServerLogo4.MutServerLogo,BattleStats_V2.MutBattleStats,MapMixer.MapMixer,utcompv16 a.MutUTComp,AdminPlus_v14.MutAdm

inPlus?AdminName=XXXXX?ADMINPASSWORD=XXXXX?MaxLives=0?GoalScore=0?TimeLimit=15?MinPlayers=2?MaxPlaye rs=8?MaxSpectators=2?Translocator

=False?Weaponstay=True?BalanceTeams=False?ForceRespawn=False?PlayersMustBeReady=False?Difficulty=7.0 0?GameStats=True?GameSpeed=1.00?

FF=0?NoOverTime=False?VsBots=False?NumBots=1?GamePassword=
Socket shut down
(Karma): Level Karma Terminated.
Collecting garbage
Purging garbage
Garbage: objects: 55977->42380; refs: 543719
Game class is 'xDeathMatch'
Bringing Level DM-Rankin.myLevel up for play (30) appSeconds: 50.831814...
center pointSetAdminFromURL called
Mutators UT2Vote51.UT2VoteX,NoDoubleDamage.MutNoDoubleDamage,XGame.MutNoAdrenaline,XWeapons.MutNoSuperWeapon, ServerLogo4.MutServerLo
go,BattleStats_V2.MutBattleStats,MapMixer.MapMixer,utcompv16a.MutUTComp,AdminPlus_v14.MutAdminPlus
18:40:21 <-------------------- Starting UT2Vote51 -------------------->

ServerLogo build 2004-09-28 08:32
Copyright 2003-2004 by Wormbo

MapMixer Adding Server Package [UT2Vote51]
MapMixer Adding Server Package [NoDoubleDamage]
MapMixer Adding Server Package [XWeapons]
MapMixer Adding Server Package [ServerLogo4]
MapMixer Adding Server Package [BattleStats_V2]
MapMixer Adding Server Package [utcompv16a]
MapMixer Adding Server Package [AdminPlus_v14]
GameSpeed 1.00
GameInfo::InitGame : bEnableStatLogging True
Translocators: False
PlayerMustBeReady: False
WeaponStay: True
MasterServerGameStats initializing
PAM: Using Druids Player Agreement
=================================================================
UTAN Ban Manager
Version: 101
Coded By Cruicky, Copyright UTAN 2004-2005
=================================================================
Ban Database Contains 726 Records
=================================================================
UdpServerQuery(crt): Port 7787 successfully bound.
Resolving master0.gamespy.com...
Defaulting to false
I wrote MapMixer into UT2Vote like this:

Quote:
[UT2Vote51.UT2VoteMutators]
Mutator=(FriendlyName="MapMixer",HideVote=False,MutClassName="MapMixer.MapMixer",Voted=False)

[UT2Vote51.UT2VotePackages]
Packages=(MutClassName="MapMixer.MapMixer",ServerPackages="MapMixer")
It works OK, there are sum features of MapMixer that are pretty cool, but I think UT2Vote and MapMixer are not suppossed to mix, because UT2Vote takes over the maps via the voting menu. But during game (As Admin) I can get MapMixer to change maps (After setting it up for specific gameplay).

Sometimes at the end-of-game map change, if no one votes then MapMixer might change the map or UT2Vote might change the map, wich ever counts down first.

I was just curios as to how it would all work. And wanted to know if it was possible for them to work together.
gammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Feb 2006, 04:33 PM   #47
hanzov69
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 26th, 2006
Posts: 4
UTXMP and Special Game Settings

I love this add-on, but I am having some problems:

First, we play UTXMP on a normal server, and would like to allow voting for it, the problem is I am not able to figure out how to get it set up in the UT2Vote51.ini file, here is what we have

Code:
GameType=(GameName="Expanded Multiplayer",HideVote=False,Clan=True,RequiredPlayers=1,MapLimits=0,ServerName="Superimposable - XMP",UseMapList=False,DefaultMap="XMP-Sirocco",MapPrefix="XMP",AltMapPrefix="",GameClass="XMP.XMP",Mutators="",Commands="?MaxLives=0?GoalScore=30?TimeLimit=20?MinPlayers=4?MaxPlayers=16?MaxSpectators=2?Translocator=False?Weaponstay=True?BalanceTeams=False?ForceRespawn=False?PlayersMustBeReady=True?Tournament=0?Difficulty=5?GameStats=True?FF=0?GameSpeed=1.00?NumBots=3")
Any ideas on how to make this work?

The other thing is we like to play a "hardcore" deathmatch, with Tactical Shadows, berserk weapons, faster game speed, etc. When I set up this gametype like so:
Code:
GameType=(GameName="Hardcorp Deathmatch",HideVote=False,Clan=False,RequiredPlayers=1,MapLimits=0,ServerName="None",UseMapList=False,DefaultMap="DM-Antalus",MapPrefix="DM",AltMapPrefix="",GameClass="Hardcorp.xDeathMatch",Mutators="UnrealGame.MutBerserk,UnrealGame.GameSpeed",Commands="?MaxLives=0?GoalScore=30?TimeLimit=20?MinPlayers=2?MaxPlayers=16?MaxSpectators=2?Translocator=False?Weaponstay=True?BalanceTeams=False?ForceRespawn=False?PlayersMustBeReady=False?Tournament=0?Difficulty=5?GameStats=False?FF=0?GameSpeed=1.00?NumBots=1")
The problem is that when I try and choose a gametype of Deathmatch (verses Hardcorp Deathmatch) from the web admin interface, it will still switch to Hardcorp Deathmatch. Also, The increased game speed doesn't seem to work... Ideas?

Thanks in advance, I am pretty new to this ut2004 dedicated server business
hanzov69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2006, 09:29 AM   #48
ProAsm
Registered User
 
ProAsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 20th, 2002
Posts: 2,106
Everything here looks in order just make 100% sure you have the right GameClass in each case as if you dont have exactly what the author stipulated it wont work - period!.
Check in the accompaning .UCL file as there you will see the GameClass.
With your second problem and the GameSpeed, you need to remove the ,UnrealGame.GameSpeed from your Mutator list and at the end of the Commands= section change the ?GameSpeed= command to what ever you want like: Eg. ?GameSpeed=1.35
ProAsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2006, 10:28 AM   #49
hanzov69
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 26th, 2006
Posts: 4
Proasm, thanks for the response.
Here is what I've changed ini entry to:

Code:
GameType=(GameName="Hardcorp Deathmatch",HideVote=False,Clan=False,RequiredPlayers=1,MapLimits=0,ServerName="None",UseMapList=False,DefaultMap="DM-Antalus",MapPrefix="DM",AltMapPrefix="",GameClass="Hardcorp.xDeathMatch",Mutators="UnrealGame.MutBerserk,TacticalShadows.MutTacticalShadows",Commands="?MaxLives=0?GoalScore=30?TimeLimit=20?MinPlayers=2?MaxPlayers=16?MaxSpectators=2?Translocator=True?Weaponstay=True?BalanceTeams=False?ForceRespawn=False?PlayersMustBeReady=False?Tournament=0?Difficulty=5?GameStats=True?FF=0?GameSpeed=1.75?NumBots=1")
However, when I try to change to the game type from the web admin, here is what the console displays:
Quote:
Failed to load 'Hardcorp': Can't find file for package 'Hardcorp'
Failed to load 'Class Hardcorp.xDeathMatch': Can't find file for package 'Hardcorp'
I would assume this has something to do with generating the .u file...unfortunately GameMake3 pukes when I try and do this and claims that "UT2004.ini file not found"

I currently have GameMake3 installed to my \ut2004\System\ directory, so UT2004.ini should be in the local path...

Thoughts?
hanzov69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2006, 12:30 PM   #50
ProAsm
Registered User
 
ProAsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 20th, 2002
Posts: 2,106
Ahhh ok, so you are using GameMake.
1. What is the actual name of your .U file - Hardcorp.u ?
2. Look inside the Hardcorp.ucl file and see what the Classname is:
3. Yes the UT2004.ini should be in the system folder - double check.

If you not sure, explain your proceedure using GameMake, maybe you trying to extend a game that does not exist.
I made a Hardcorp.u for you to test.
Just copy the string from the GameMake.ini to your UT2Vote51.ini in the GameType section.
http://www.proasm.com/files/other/hc.zip

Although GameMake looks for the UT2004.ini file, it actually uses the Default.ini file.
ProAsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2006, 12:49 PM   #51
hanzov69
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan. 26th, 2006
Posts: 4
Proasm, you are a hero!

The hardcorp.u file works perfectly, thank you so much..
I realized my flaw, for reasons that escape me my UT2004.ini file was read only...not sure why this matters, but changing permissions fixed this, thank you so very much!
hanzov69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th Feb 2006, 01:08 PM   #52
ProAsm
Registered User
 
ProAsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 20th, 2002
Posts: 2,106
Yes basically Gamemake needs it NOT to be Readonly.
GameMake renames UT2004.ini to UT2004.gmk then it copies the Default.ini to UT2004.ini, does its compiling, deletes the now UT2004.ini and then renames the UT2004.gmk back to UT2004.ini
So as you can see, it cannot be Readonly

Glad you came right
ProAsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Apr 2009, 01:02 PM   #53
[ss]CommDown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 10th, 2009
Posts: 4
UT2VOTE59 - can't set up ClanMatch properly

I am testing the ClanMatch settings, and get everything working fine, go into match, but game loads default weapons in map rather than our custom weapons that work properly thru normal game play thru UT2VOTE59. I tried to add the mutators manually to the ini file under clan match, but still no luck.

Is there a way to get the clanmatch to run same mutators as in the regular game?!?!

Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

[ss]CommDown
[ss]CommDown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Apr 2009, 01:44 PM   #54
ProAsm
Registered User
 
ProAsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 20th, 2002
Posts: 2,106
In the ClanMatch Setup Menu there is a place to add whatever mutators you want.
ProAsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Apr 2009, 07:22 PM   #55
[ss]CommDown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 10th, 2009
Posts: 4
I see that i can choose mutators, but not add the custom sniper rifle mutator and trans etc...
[ss]CommDown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2009, 11:39 AM   #56
ProAsm
Registered User
 
ProAsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 20th, 2002
Posts: 2,106
Make sure your mutators are added to:
Code:
[UT2Vote59.UT2VoteMutators]
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Whatever",HideVote=False,MutClassName="Whatever.Whatever",Voted=False)
ProAsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2009, 12:24 PM   #57
[ss]CommDown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 10th, 2009
Posts: 4
Here is parts of our UT2Vote59.ini file:

Code:
GamePassword=demo
DefaultGameName=Sniper_DM
DefServerName=[sSs] Secret Society of Snipers [ Sniper Server - DM ] - DEMO SERVER
ServerMuts=BunnyFooFoo2004.MutBunnyFooFoo,QFeedback.QFeedback,StealthTrans10.MutStealthTrans,sSs_2k4BoomStickVerA.MutSZOsniper,SZOCrouchHealth.MutSZOCrouchHealth,NoMut.mutNoMut,UT2k4ScoreRecovery_v3.MutUT2k4ScoreRecovery_v3
ServerLine=
bAllowArena=False

...

[UT2Vote59.UT2VoteGameTypes]
SortGameList=False
GameType=(GameName="Sniper_DM",HideVote=False,Clan=True,RequiredPlayers=1,MapLimits=7,ServerName="[sSs] Secret Society of Snipers [ Sniper Server - DM ] - DEMO SERVER",UseMapList=True,DefaultMap="DM-Canyon2K4",MapPrefix="DM",AltMapPrefix=,GameClass="Sniper_DM.xDeathMatch",Mutators="SantaHat.SantaHatMutator,",Commands="?MaxLives=0?GoalScore=30?TimeLimit=20?MinPlayers=4?MaxPlayers=32?MaxSpectators=1?Translocator=True?WeaponStay=False?BalanceTeams=False?ForceRespawn=True?PlayersMustBeReady=False?Tournament=0?GamePassword=?GameStats=False?GameSpeed=1.36?FF=0.00?NoOverTime=False?VsBots=False?NumBots=4?Difficulty=2?AirControl=0.35?bCustomGame=True")

GameType=(GameName="Sniper_TDM",HideVote=False,Clan=True,RequiredPlayers=4,MapLimits=5,ServerName="[sSs] Secret Society of Snipers [ Sniper Server - TDM ] - DEMO SERVER",UseMapList=True,DefaultMap="DM-Canyon2K4",MapPrefix="DM",AltMapPrefix=,GameClass="XGame.xTeamGame",Mutators="SantaHat.SantaHatMutator,",Commands="?MaxLives=0?GoalScore=50?TimeLimit=20?MinPlayers=6?MaxPlayers=32?MaxSpectators=0?Translocator=True?WeaponStay=False?BalanceTeams=True?ForceRespawn=True?PlayersMustBeReady=False?Tournament=0?GamePassword=demo?GameStats=False?GameSpeed=1.31?FF=0.00?NoOverTime=False?VsBots=False?NumBots=3?Difficulty=1?AirControl=0.35?bCustomGame=True")


[UT2Vote59.UT2VoteMutators]
SortMutsList=False
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Berserk Weapons",HideVote=False,MutClassName="UnrealGame.MutBerserk",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Big Head",HideVote=False,MutClassName="UnrealGame.MutBigHead",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Camouflage combo",HideVote=False,MutClassName="Bonuspack.MutCrateCombo",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Classic Sniper",HideVote=False,MutClassName="UTClassic.MutUseSniper",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Fast Weapon Switch",HideVote=False,MutClassName="XGame.MutFastWeapSwitch",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="InstaGib",HideVote=False,MutClassName="XGame.MutInstaGib",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Low Gravity",HideVote=False,MutClassName="UnrealGame.MutLowGrav",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="No Adrenaline",HideVote=False,MutClassName="XGame.MutNoAdrenaline",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="No Score Limit",HideVote=False,MutClassName="UT2Vote57.UT2VoteZeroScore",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="No Superweapons",HideVote=False,MutClassName="XWeapons.MutNoSuperWeapon",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Onslaught Weapons",HideVote=False,MutClassName="Onslaught.MutOnslaughtWeapons",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Pint-sized combo",HideVote=False,MutClassName="Bonuspack.MutPintSizeCombo",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Quad Jump",HideVote=False,MutClassName="XGame.MutQuadJump",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Regeneration",HideVote=False,MutClassName="XGame.MutRegen",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Slow Motion Corpses",HideVote=False,MutClassName="XGame.MutSlomoDeath",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="UT Classic",HideVote=False,MutClassName="UTClassic.MutUTClassic",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Vampire",HideVote=False,MutClassName="XGame.MutVampire",Voted=False)
Mutator=(FriendlyName="Zoom InstaGib",HideVote=False,MutClassName="XGame.MutZoomInstaGib",Voted=False)
WE DONT USE ANY OF THESE MUTATORS, BUT USE THE MUTATORS THAT ARE REFERENCED IN THE 'SERVERMUTS' LINE. SO ALL THE MUTATORS IN THE SERVERMUTS LINE MUST BE ADDED TO THE 'UT2VOTEMUTATORS'?

If so, the match only allows for 5 mutators to be selected, when we are running more than 5 at a given time.

I appreciate your help ProAsm, Thank you in advance. Let me know if u need to see any more of the ini.
[ss]CommDown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2009, 02:19 PM   #58
ProAsm
Registered User
 
ProAsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 20th, 2002
Posts: 2,106
Firstly before we continue.
I'm surprised anything works at all as you MUST have all the default games (12 listed in original ini) under:
[UT2Vote59.UT2VoteGameTypes]

If you dont want them votable or visible then set HideVote=True but do NOT remove them as UT2Vote needs them as a base reference for other games.

Secondly - No the mutators in the ServerMuts= do not have to go into the
[UT2Vote59.UT2VoteMutators]

Here just set HideVote=True if you dont want anyone to vote for them.

Regarding the 5 mutators allowed in a match is possibly a problem.

What you can try is instead of putting the Mutators in the ServerMuts= rather put them to the Mutators= in the GameType=(GameName="Sniper_TDM"...
A ClanMatch does not use the ServerMuts= so try this and see how it goes.
ProAsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2009, 03:04 PM   #59
[ss]CommDown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr. 10th, 2009
Posts: 4
Putting the mutators in the gametype fixed the problems. Thanks a ton ProAsm! Greatly appreciated.
[ss]CommDown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Apr 2009, 01:30 AM   #60
ProAsm
Registered User
 
ProAsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar. 20th, 2002
Posts: 2,106
Great stuff - glad I could help
ProAsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer