BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Forum Archive > Eon Forums > Bug Reporting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10th Sep 2004, 08:12 PM   #1
Switch`
Pixelante
 
Join Date: Feb. 27th, 2004
Posts: 98
[Beta0] Keybinder is empty

1. Close the game
2. Download this www.coronaleonis.com/eon/beta0/DefUser.zip file & extract it to your /UT2004/Eon/System/ dir overwriting the existing DefUser.ini file.
3. Delete the /UT2004/Eon/System/EonUser.ini file
4. Restart the game

Last edited by Switch`; 10th Sep 2004 at 08:14 PM.
Switch` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Sep 2004, 12:23 AM   #2
TaoPaiPai
Commisaire Van Loc
 
TaoPaiPai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 13th, 2000
Location: Matnik
Posts: 1,623
Well I did just that and it didn't work better...
But I think that to be able to use a keyBinding it must be defined in an int file rather than an ini,I'll run some tests and I'll tell you.
TaoPaiPai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Sep 2004, 12:55 AM   #3
TaoPaiPai
Commisaire Van Loc
 
TaoPaiPai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 13th, 2000
Location: Matnik
Posts: 1,623
Normally to be able to display a key binding menu you must place an int file in the mod's system directory(whatever name) then in the public section put a line like this one:
[public]
Object=(Name=MyPackage.MyKeyBindings,Class=Class,MetaClass=XInterface.GUIUserKeyBinding)

replace mypackage.MyKeybindings with the package.name of your key binding class

hope it helps
TaoPaiPai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Sep 2004, 02:48 PM   #4
Zarkazm
 
Zarkazm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 29th, 2002
Location: Agony
Posts: 4,688
Odd. Didn't we all download the same zip archive?
__________________
<Evil_Cope> no, its the pain of shame that is added to a "papercut".
Quote:
I am a Vulcan. Don't get logical with me.
Zarkazm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st Dec 2004, 04:27 PM   #5
Rotten
Registered User
 
Rotten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 31st, 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1
Why cant i download it?

I have just played the game, and i love it, but i cant download this DefUser.ini cause the link "www.coronaleonis.com/eon/beta0/DefUser.zip" isn't working for me. Please help


......Dont mind my English
Rotten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Feb 2005, 09:28 AM   #6
Jolith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb. 26th, 2005
Posts: 2
Im having this problem as well...i dont know what any of you are talking about, but i get an error after double clicking on playeon.bat i get the msdos or whatever they called box, it says 1 file copied i get the icon, but then i get an error....
Jolith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Mar 2005, 06:14 PM   #7
Menegorn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar. 12th, 2005
Posts: 1
Since the link isnt working, does anyone else have a copy of the DefUser.zip?
Menegorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer