News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13th May 2006, 03:48 AM   #1
MeNIcE
Registered User
 
MeNIcE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 6th, 2006
Posts: 52
Movers wont go above 23 keys?

I manage to get my mover to 23 frames and it works ingame but when I go to 24 it doesn't reset back to the position of key 1, and when I just try and place it like the previous 23 and play the map the mover just goes to the 23rd frame. Not the 24th....(I need 35 frames)

Also, are you able to make it so that when a mover goes into an area (volume) then it can activate another mover then when it exits that area then the mover goes back to key 0?

And can I make it so that my mover moves at the current speed but when it gets to another part I can slow it down? Without adding more keys on that part?
__________________

Last edited by MeNIcE; 13th May 2006 at 04:16 AM.
MeNIcE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2006, 08:11 AM   #2
The_Head
JB Mapper
 
The_Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul. 3rd, 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 3,090
Why on earth do you need 35 keyframes :s

It should be possible to combine movers to achieve the same effect.

You can't do that with the standard mover, I think tarquin is working on one due to a couple of requests over in the JB forums.
__________________
Quote:
[21:14] <The_Head> i feel dirty
[21:14] <RevBillyG> O_o
[21:14] <The_Head> *shudders at the thought*
[21:14] <RevBillyG> its fine as long as you clean up afterwards
The_Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2006, 09:59 AM   #3
MeNIcE
Registered User
 
MeNIcE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 6th, 2006
Posts: 52
What do you mean combine movers? I need 35 because it is a loop mover and it turns and goes back to where it started and then keeps going on again
__________________
MeNIcE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2006, 10:41 AM   #4
IronMonkey
Moi?
 
IronMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 23rd, 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,734
This thread references the JB thread and also suggests an alternative way of achieving the same effect:

http://forums.beyondunreal.com/showthread.php?t=172608
__________________
IronMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2006, 11:16 AM   #5
MeNIcE
Registered User
 
MeNIcE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 6th, 2006
Posts: 52
I dont wanna sound like an idiot by making tons of posts every day so Ill just post my next question here...for now

Using the volume that surrounds the terrain from AS-Convoy am I able to change some of its settings so that you don't die on it when in a vehicle but you do when not? I move the volume up or down 1 square and at one point you die when in a scorpian, and then I move it down 1 and you don't die, I can make it so you don't die when in a hellblender but I need the tank and scorpian too, but they are too low to the ground.
__________________

Last edited by MeNIcE; 13th May 2006 at 10:00 PM.
MeNIcE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2006, 03:26 PM   #6
G.Lecter
Registered Tester
 
G.Lecter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 31st, 2004
Location: Spain
Posts: 1,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeNIcE
Are you able to make it so that when a mover goes into an area (volume) then it can activate another mover then when it exits that area then the mover goes back to key 0?
Trigger:
Trigger->TryggerType=TT_ClassProximity
Trigger->TriggerClass=Mover
Events->Event=[a]
Events->Tag=[b]

Volume:
Volume->AsociatedActorTag=[b]

Mover:
Object->InitialState=TriggerControl
Events->Tag=[a]

Quote:
Originally Posted by MeNIcE
What do you mean combine movers? I need 35 because it is a loop mover and it turns and goes back to where it started and then keeps going on again
You can assign 18 keyframes to your mover and attach it to another mover [Movement->AttachTag] with the other 17... You'll have to use a complex ScriptedTrigger system to make it work, though...

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Head
I think tarquin is working on one due to a couple of requests over in the JB forums.
Tarquin's mover allows you to use two different trajectories on the same Mover, but you can't go past 23 keys afaik... It's awesome, but that's not it's use...
__________________
UT3: | JB-Makoy from UT3 Jailbreak | Grayscaled Loading Screens |
UT2004: | VCTF-Antropolis | CTF-Opposite | JB-Fragtion2 |

Tetrobot and Co: | The Companion Key! |
Portal 2: | Custom Maps |
Toki Tori: | Custom Maps |

Spanish Localizations: | Killing Floor |

Last edited by G.Lecter; 13th May 2006 at 03:33 PM.
G.Lecter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2006, 10:01 PM   #7
MeNIcE
Registered User
 
MeNIcE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 6th, 2006
Posts: 52
Thanx, I think that'll help =)
__________________
MeNIcE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer