News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Unreal Tournament 2003/2004

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd Mar 2005, 05:28 AM   #1
Kantham
Fool.
 
Kantham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 17th, 2004
Posts: 18,016
Clean screenshots

I am pretty sure it's possible , when i am spectating , i see the icon over all the players's head , and vehicles. I want it clean , how i do it?

And yes , i removed the hud and the other stuff , the icon don't disapears.
__________________
Kantham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Mar 2005, 05:41 AM   #2
Slainchild
Gold Member
 
Slainchild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 3rd, 2004
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 3,516
Type "togglescreenshotmode" into the console. Not sure if that's what you did in the first place, but give it a go if you've not tried that yet.
__________________
Level Designer at Digital Extremes | Flickr
Slainchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Mar 2005, 06:06 AM   #3
Kantham
Fool.
 
Kantham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 17th, 2004
Posts: 18,016
Ive never heard about that before , and no , it not worked , ty anyway
__________________
Kantham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Mar 2005, 06:23 AM   #4
B
Bee
 
B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 6th, 2000
Location: Bussum, NL
Posts: 8,963
Slain is right, " togglescreenshotmode " is the command you're looking for, try again, it should work
__________________
ɐıןɐɹʇsnɐ uı ǝןıɥʍuɐǝɯ
B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Mar 2005, 06:37 AM   #5
Kantham
Fool.
 
Kantham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 17th, 2004
Posts: 18,016
I shall whrite down 'screenshot' , instead of sreenshot .

Thanks to both of you , yes it worked
__________________
Kantham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Mar 2005, 02:52 PM   #6
T2A`
I'm dead.
 
Join Date: Jan. 10th, 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 8,769
There's a bug in that code though, so if you use your weapons left, center, or hidden, they'll reset to right every time you do togglescreenshotmode. I got the following bind from Taleweaver's guides, so you can set this to a key, hit it when you want to take screenshots, take all the shots you need, then hit it again to get things back to normal.

togglescreenshotmode | set Engine.PlayerController Handedness 2

-1 is left handed, 0 is center, 1 is right, and 2 is hidden.
T2A` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Mar 2005, 04:19 PM   #7
Kantham
Fool.
 
Kantham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 17th, 2004
Posts: 18,016
ok , Thank you T2A , will set it as a key

I also noticed that when i follow a player , i can see the damn corsairs . You know i don't want to lower down the opacity for each of them.
__________________
Kantham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Mar 2005, 11:41 AM   #8
Kantham
Fool.
 
Kantham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 17th, 2004
Posts: 18,016
Also , each time i start a match now , i got no hud and i need to ''togglescreenshot'' twice.
__________________
Kantham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Mar 2005, 11:55 AM   #9
Taleweaver
Wandering spirit
 
Taleweaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 11th, 2004
Location: Off course
Posts: 2,618
I had that as well, a couple days ago. It turned out that for some reason, the "hide HUD" option was checked (settings - HUD). This option removes everything from the HUD except the crosshair. Just unchecking the option should get rid of that

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kantham
I also noticed that when i follow a player , i can see the damn corsairs . You know i don't want to lower down the opacity for each of them.
Ehm..."follow a player"...is that spectating you're referring to? If so, that automatically gives you the "hidden" crosshair (using the same name as AEnubis calls it, in the vehicle crosshair thread).
If I understand that thread correct, you can change the following line in user.ini to get rid of that "hidden" crosshair:
[Engine.HUD]
...
CrosshairScale=1.000000
CrosshairOpacity=1.000000
CrosshairStyle=12
CrossHairColor=(B=255,G=255,R=255,A=0)

The 'A' is the opacity of the crosshair...changing it to 0 will make it practically invisible...the other settings generate a small, white dot to make it even harder to see.
__________________
My UT2004 guide

Last edited by Taleweaver; 25th Mar 2005 at 12:04 PM.
Taleweaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Mar 2005, 01:13 PM   #10
Kantham
Fool.
 
Kantham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 17th, 2004
Posts: 18,016
Yes , not exacly ,

I got rid of this problem.

In reallity , it's since i got the ''need to (''togglescreenshotmode'' twice'') problem
I thought that ''togglescreenshotmode'' was on , when it was not. with that problem , you can't see the hud , but only your gun and the corrsair (in game) . now i hit the keybinding that T2A gave me , and i just need to press that boutton twice , still it's a comon problem that happen at each new match.
__________________
Kantham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Mar 2005, 01:26 PM   #11
Taleweaver
Wandering spirit
 
Taleweaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 11th, 2004
Location: Off course
Posts: 2,618
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kantham
In reallity , it's since i got the ''need to (''togglescreenshotmode'' twice'') problem
I thought that ''togglescreenshotmode'' was on , when it was not. with that problem , you can't see the hud , but only your gun and the corrsair (in game) . now i hit the keybinding that T2A gave me , and i just need to press that boutton twice , still it's a comon problem that happen at each new match.
ehm...have you checked the following setting?
Settings - HUD - "Hide HUD"

If it is checked, uncheck it. That should help.

PS: sorry that I repeat myself here; I'm not sure you understood my previous post, because I forgot to quote you on that.
__________________
My UT2004 guide
Taleweaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Mar 2005, 02:24 PM   #12
BooGiTyBoY
The ImPaCt-DaMpeNeD BooGeRaToR
 
BooGiTyBoY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 14th, 2001
Location: In a van down by the river.
Posts: 3,267
Just for the record an easy way to get rid of the crosshairs in demos is just go into settings>weapons, uncheck "use custom crosshairs" and change the opacity on the one showing to 0.
__________________

Posting... and you!
BooGiTyBoY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Mar 2005, 07:03 PM   #13
Kantham
Fool.
 
Kantham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 17th, 2004
Posts: 18,016
Here , i have a perfect example

I was spectating with ''togglesceenshotmode'' a bot inside that Cicadia.You can see the anoying corsair.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Shot00060.jpg (176.9 KB, 43 views)
__________________
Kantham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Mar 2005, 11:15 PM   #14
hyrulian
Rainbow Brite
 
hyrulian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 20th, 2001
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,545
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kantham
Here , i have a perfect example

I was spectating with ''togglesceenshotmode'' a bot inside that Cicadia.You can see the anoying corsair.
Oh yeah. That green thing that shows that the vehicle is ready to fire in that direction isn't really the crosshair, so I would consider it a bug that togglescreenshotmode doesn't get rid of it too.
__________________
My Profiles: Facebook :: MySpace :: Steam
My Photo Album :: FragBU Community Wiki :: IRC Quotes
hyrulian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Mar 2005, 02:25 AM   #15
T2A`
I'm dead.
 
Join Date: Jan. 10th, 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 8,769
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kantham
You can see the anoying corsair.


T2A` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Mar 2005, 02:44 AM   #16
hyrulian
Rainbow Brite
 
hyrulian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May. 20th, 2001
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,545
Haha, I totally didn't notice that spelling earlier
__________________
My Profiles: Facebook :: MySpace :: Steam
My Photo Album :: FragBU Community Wiki :: IRC Quotes
hyrulian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Mar 2005, 09:35 AM   #17
Kantham
Fool.
 
Kantham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep. 17th, 2004
Posts: 18,016
My bad english you know
__________________
Kantham is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer