News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > Unreal Development > Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 7th Nov 2004, 12:32 PM   #1
nixxy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct. 1st, 2004
Posts: 11
Question help needed in discovering map bug

we have already a lot of selfmade maps running sucessfuly
running on our ut99 servers but somehow the last
few makes the servers crash or if they run they use nearly 98%
of cpu-power without containing any weapons in it

the serverlog does show this error-msg:

SniperRifle DM-(bah)-LittleStation.SniperRifle14 (Function Engine.Weapon.SpawnCopy:004D) Attempt to assigned variable through None
SniperRifle DM-(bah)-LittleStation.SniperRifle14 (Function Engine.Weapon.SpawnCopy:0059) Accessed None

the whole log is filled with the same error-message

same happens to a few other maps too
they are running fine in singleplayer modus and over lan
but when we put them on the server they mostly just crah the server

anyone here who could explain me what there is going on?
im not a mapper myself just a serveradmin

Last edited by nixxy; 7th Nov 2004 at 12:33 PM.
nixxy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Nov 2004, 01:47 PM   #2
JonAzz
UA Mapper
 
JonAzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 1st, 2003
Location: North of Philadelphia
Posts: 1,181
could be the server itself, not sure. try opening the map and deleteing 'SniperRifle14'
__________________
JonAzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Nov 2004, 03:44 PM   #3
nixxy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct. 1st, 2004
Posts: 11
thanks alot JonAzz

problem solved now

our mapper put some extra sniperrifles into the map
in case ppl respawn without weapons
now we deleted them and the maps are running fine
that does not mean we found the failure but it helps


nixxy
nixxy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Nov 2004, 10:33 AM   #4
nixxy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct. 1st, 2004
Posts: 11
just a thought but the way things like sniperrifles and Biterfishes..etc
have to be added to maps
does it get affected by upgrading to version4.51
or by anticheatsoftware ,zeroping etc...?
whatelse could be able to mess up the code used
by those maps?


nixxy
nixxy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Nov 2004, 07:27 PM   #5
JonAzz
UA Mapper
 
JonAzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug. 1st, 2003
Location: North of Philadelphia
Posts: 1,181
running the latest version of the server game would help with some things, not sure about the anticheat sutff
__________________
JonAzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Nov 2004, 12:44 AM   #6
nixxy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct. 1st, 2004
Posts: 11
i was messing around with utpure and zeroping last few hours
and i figured out that the mainproblem is zeroping
with zeroping enabled
the map crashes or at least uses 98% of cpu-power
if there are any bots enabled -without bots everything is just fine
enabling utpure and zeroping gives the same +
instead of 1 sniperifle we get 2 of them
no matter if using ut4.51 ut4.36
linux or windows
anyways not adding those weapons will be the way we go
thanx again for ur response


nixxy
nixxy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer