News UnrealEd Files Mods FragBU Liandri Archives
BeyondUnreal Forums

Go Back   BeyondUnreal Forums > BeyondUnreal > Games > Unreal Tournament Series > Unreal Tournament 2003/2004

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6th Aug 2003, 11:59 PM   #1
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,703
Even Ground mutator (formerly DM Mixer)

Here it is, with revamped Configure screen. Let me know what to add before I do a final release. For those of you not familiar with this mutator:
Code:
Makes a few modifications to the way any gametype is played. These are the things it does:

	Health:
		Modifiable starting health - DOES NOT MEAN YOU HAVE MORE THAN 100 HEALTH! Getting hurt and 
			then getting health back will only raise you to 100
		Regen can be turned on in Configure Mutator - at 100% gives you full health for each kill.
	Shield:
		Modifiable starting shield
		If shield is turned on, killing someone while your health is greater than or equal to 100 will 
			recharge 10 shield units up to Starting Shield.
	Adrenaline:
		All removed
		Can be enabled in Configure Mutator
	Powerups:
		All removed
		HealthPacks can be turned on in Configure Mutator
		HealthVials can be turned on from Configurre Mutator
        Ammo restocking:
		One Empty:    When one gun is empty it is immediately restocked with ammo
		All Empty:    When all your guns are empty, they are all restocked with ammo (ignores grenades)
		Regenerate:   Regenerates ammo at 1 per (Ammo Rech. Rate) seconds
		Pickups:      Ammo Pickups appear throughout the level
**NEW**Health Options:
		Normal:       HealthPacks, Regaining life, HealthVials, and item placement are handled normally
		Regenerate:   Regaining life is decided by a percentage health increase per kill
		Random:	      # of H. Packs HealthPacks are placed randomly throughout the level
		Regen & Norm: The features of both Normal and Regeneration for those that want both healthpacks and regen
Attached Files
File Type: zip EvenGround.zip (12.6 KB, 70 views)
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.

Last edited by Sir_Brizz; 22nd Aug 2003 at 09:09 PM.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Aug 2003, 11:33 AM   #2
cUnNiNg_StUnTs
Registered User
 
cUnNiNg_StUnTs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct. 7th, 2002
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Posts: 234
You know what would be cool?

If you could code the game to make the power-ups droppable like damage amplifier if you frag some one who has it they would drop it as a new pickup item for some one else.

Of course the time it was used would have to be subtracted from the time remaining.

That would be cool though, I've always hated that there's no reward for fragging some one who has an advantage. Their should be at least the reward of the dropped "item of advantage" or power-up.
cUnNiNg_StUnTs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Aug 2003, 02:21 PM   #3
Renegade Retard
Defender of the newbie
 
Renegade Retard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec. 18th, 2002
Location: TX
Posts: 6,911
Quote:
Originally Posted by cUnNiNg_StUnTs
You know what would be cool?

If you could code the game to make the power-ups droppable like damage amplifier if you frag some one who has it they would drop it as a new pickup item for some one else.
Seems like the only power-up you could drop would be the amp. You couldn't drop any armor because by the time you kill him, the armor's gone. I guess he could drop all weapons, but would this really be useful, since it's fairly easy to get the weapons anyhow? Maybe if he dropped any superweapons he's carrying, but must player launch the thing as soon as they get it.

The only other thing I can think of that you could pick up from someone you frag is if they are using an adreneline power-up at the time you kill him. For instance, if you kill a flag carrier who's using speed, then you could pick that up. Don't know how this would work though.
Renegade Retard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Aug 2003, 02:26 PM   #4
spineblaZe
VFX Extraordinaire
 
spineblaZe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr. 8th, 2003
Location: MN
Posts: 2,423
Quote:
Originally Posted by cUnNiNg_StUnTs
You know what would be cool?

If you could code the game to make the power-ups droppable like damage amplifier if you frag some one who has it they would drop it as a new pickup item for some one else.

Of course the time it was used would have to be subtracted from the time remaining.

That would be cool though, I've always hated that there's no reward for fragging some one who has an advantage. Their should be at least the reward of the dropped "item of advantage" or power-up.

Man I loved that in Quake 3. As soon as someone got the damage amp...er, quad damage everyone tried to frag him instead of running away. It turned into a bloody mess of people getting splatted all over the place fighting for it. It was great, I would love to see a mutator like that.
__________________

Deep within the Spooky Forest, you are attacked by the Wolfman.
Perhaps you can defeat him by kicking him in the nards. That's right. Wolfman's got nards.
spineblaZe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Oct 2003, 12:10 PM   #5
SlayerDragon
LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLADIES
 
SlayerDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2003
Posts: 7,667
Quote:
Originally Posted by cUnNiNg_StUnTs
You know what would be cool?

If you could code the game to make the power-ups droppable like damage amplifier if you frag some one who has it they would drop it as a new pickup item for some one else.

Of course the time it was used would have to be subtracted from the time remaining.

That would be cool though, I've always hated that there's no reward for fragging some one who has an advantage. Their should be at least the reward of the dropped "item of advantage" or power-up.

Done and done. I made this mutator is called Pinata2k3 after the UT mutator Pinata, which was one of my favorites. Boy was it a pain in the rear to make the Double Damage drop, though!!! Why they didn't make it an inventory item is beyond me!

Get Pinata2k3 Here (UT2003HQ)


Get Pinata2k3 Here (FilePlanet)

Ya... since we're into mutator pimpage here anyway haha. Nice mut, btw, Brizz. Dunno how I missed it previously, but it will be on my computer come this evening.
__________________
Code:
        __   ,    _   __   ,
 |   | /  \_/ \_|/ \_/  \_/ \_
  \_/|/\__/  \/ |__/ \__/  \/
    /|         /|  
    \|         \|
SlayerDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Aug 2003, 12:49 PM   #6
Radiosity
Minty Fresh!
 
Radiosity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 3rd, 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 2,217
There is a mutator that does basically that called DropEverything made by Mysterial. Can't remember his website addy ATM though so if someone knows it
Radiosity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Aug 2003, 01:32 PM   #7
Thrawn70
Hang-around
 
Thrawn70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 11th, 2002
Location: Unknown Regions
Posts: 538
Brizz -> where is the weapon-mount option?
__________________
B.A.N. - BuFers Against Nerfing
Fragaholics' Playground Forum
Thrawn70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Aug 2003, 03:16 AM   #8
The Warden
this is usually where youll find me
 
The Warden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 24th, 2003
Posts: 802
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChainsawMonkey
There is a mutator that does basically that called DropEverything made by Mysterial. Can't remember his website addy ATM though so if someone knows it

http://www.error691.com/mysterial/UTMods.htm

I love the bots!!!
(superbots)
The Warden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Aug 2003, 08:55 PM   #9
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,703
Oopsy! Made a mistake and the config menu isn't working. Please redownload!

Thrawn <-- I need more information about that, and I'll get it implemented. Give me an exact scenario in which it would be used and it will be in the next release.
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Aug 2003, 01:32 PM   #10
Thrawn70
Hang-around
 
Thrawn70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 11th, 2002
Location: Unknown Regions
Posts: 538
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thrawn70
Actually, it would be a drop down box of the weapons, and you select from it one of those weapons, so each time you respawn, instead of it whipping out your assault rifle, it whips out the weapon that you've selected.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swift Viper
Can't you just set the weapon you want out on respawn by setting the weapon you want highest on Weapon Priority? I'm not sure if this mutator does it, but the other ones that give you weapons automatic changes you to your "best" weapon. If this mutator does not have the one line to change to your best weapon, maybe it could be added, but I'm sure it is already there *runs to do quick test*.

Edit: Yeah, it automatic changed to my best weapon, so either the Assault Rifle is on top of your Weapon Priority or the no automatic changing option stops it from changing to another weapon.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TWD
there's like a bug in the game. half the time when I spawn it starts me with the shield gun instead of the assault rifle.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thrawn70
My weapon priority list is all whacked out anyways because of how my keys are setup so that I dont have to use what I consider "cheat binds", but even so, it should be whipping out my RL when I spawn.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir_Brizz
the shield gun problem is a bug directly related to Epic's code natively I can't fix that.

as for the weapon priority thing... I will add this option in because it won't be hard, plus it is something that people will want later for whatever reason...
__________________
B.A.N. - BuFers Against Nerfing
Fragaholics' Playground Forum
Thrawn70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Aug 2003, 08:54 PM   #11
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,703
ah now I've got it, that will take me 10 minutes LOL!
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Aug 2003, 06:40 AM   #12
Radiosity
Minty Fresh!
 
Radiosity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan. 3rd, 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 2,217
Thanks Warden
Radiosity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Aug 2003, 09:34 PM   #13
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,703
Blast another hold up...I don't know how to make the weapon mount client side in a netgame :/
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Aug 2003, 07:09 PM   #14
Thrawn70
Hang-around
 
Thrawn70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 11th, 2002
Location: Unknown Regions
Posts: 538
Oh hey, another request

Could you make it so that you had an entry box as to how many standard health pickup bases (not vials) were active in the level instead of "all" or "none" because I wanna use a single health base + Ultimate Health Bot in the Healthbot 1.10 mutator, but then it spawns all the vials and stuff... Not a biggie, but if ya got the time.... Thanks Brizz
__________________
B.A.N. - BuFers Against Nerfing
Fragaholics' Playground Forum
Thrawn70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Aug 2003, 08:26 PM   #15
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,703
I can do that....only I don't think that I would be able to say turn on this one and off that one...it's gonna be HealthPacks on/off and HealthVials on/off.
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Aug 2003, 10:43 PM   #16
The Twiggman
Instagib 4 Life
 
The Twiggman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 7th, 2002
Location: Canadian Ghetto
Posts: 647
Why not have an option to totally randomize all your options so each time you go to another level, the settings are completly changed. And even randomize the numbers if the ammo regen or whatnot is chosen. That would be neat.
The Twiggman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Aug 2003, 11:00 PM   #17
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,703
I could do that if enough people thought it would be cool...
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Aug 2003, 11:39 PM   #18
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,703
Thrawn: you have 2 options for Weapon Mount:

1) I can put in an option where you select the weapon you want to Auto-mount on respawn and when another weapon runs out of ammo, or

2) I can make it follow your weapon priorities exactly.

Number 2 is alot easier, I have #1 working but it requires a certain amount of replication... If you choose #2 I will be done with the next version tomorrow night.
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Aug 2003, 01:37 AM   #19
Thrawn70
Hang-around
 
Thrawn70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun. 11th, 2002
Location: Unknown Regions
Posts: 538
Thumbs up

Number #2 will do just fine, because at least it will be mounting a weapon > the Assault Rifle. On my other idea, can you have it just randomly pick one health base to always regen and leave all the rest off, or are you saying that isn't possible? Great work so far, Brizz!
__________________
B.A.N. - BuFers Against Nerfing
Fragaholics' Playground Forum
Thrawn70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Aug 2003, 08:34 PM   #20
Sir_Brizz
More Than Just Mad Skill
 
Sir_Brizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb. 3rd, 2000
Location: >:3
Posts: 25,703
I could possibly do that... It will be a bit difficult, and in everything but DM/TDM would be completely useless...unless you had healthbot of course. I'll give it a try. If it gets to be too much work I'll just stop doing it.
__________________
64 65 61 74 68 62 6f 6f 67 65 72 73 20 6d 6f 74 68 65 72 20 6f 66 20 63 6f 75 72 73 65

Liandri Archives - A veritable smorgasbord of information about the Unreal series
If Titanic taught me anything, it's to never let go until you're a frozen corpse staring hopelessly into a barren horizon.
Sir_Brizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Copyright ©1998 - 2012, BeyondUnreal, Inc.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Bandwidth provided by AtomicGamer