PDA

View Full Version : breaking glass actor visible ingame


Lord Dill
9th Jan 2002, 07:34 PM
it seems that the breaking glass actor is visible ingame on the NON-server machine??? The host doesn't see it! Ive seen it before in the 007 golden eye levels... anyone know how to make the Breaking Glass actor not show up in game?

Seco_In_The_Bushes
9th Jan 2002, 09:37 PM
Ive seen it too, only over the internet though.

I would think that as long as it is set to bhidden then it wouldnt show up. . .

It might have something to do with the remote role, If it was a real problem I suppose the host could run a mutator that would makes sure that it was hidden. . .

Bot_40
10th Jan 2002, 04:10 PM
I've seen this every now and again on TO-Resurrection It only happens sometimes though :hmm:

Lord Dill
11th Jan 2002, 03:14 AM
bah... ill probably just leave it because it doesn't cause any real problems... and i don't want another version of my level

Bot_40
11th Jan 2002, 03:53 AM
Well, there's an easy way around it, just before you release the map, set Display->Drawtype to None, then it won't show up at all. Don't do this before you've finished, otherwise they won't show up in the editor so you wno't be able to select them :)

Lord Dill
11th Jan 2002, 05:56 PM
hmmm

/lord dill is off to try it out