PDA

View Full Version : I got no Class


andylango
28th Dec 2001, 10:53 AM
Hey guys, can someone out there help me?

I've just loaded UT: Tactical Ops (bloody brilliant BTW), and decided to re-load UT clean from the CD, updating it to v436 and adding all the bonus packs.

But, when I launch it I keep getting this message:

"Can't find Class in the file Class Engine.Animation"

And I can't for the life of me figure out what's going on. I stripped the UT file out and reloaded again but the same thing occured, yet I'm having no problems launching TacOps or UT from the TacOps file.

Wassssup?

FYI: I'm running a G4 Mac OS 9.0.2

Any suggestions?

cheers

andy

StoneViper
28th Dec 2001, 06:53 PM
the first problem i see is that you have a mac.

actually i don't know, but try uninstalling TO and UT, than reinstall UT first and all its goodies, then TO again and see what happens.

OO7MIKE
29th Dec 2001, 03:05 AM
Class Engine.Animation
has something to do with the animations part of the engine. More than likely it was unable to access or play a certain part of an animation sequence. An example would be a rocket explosion or a secondary shock launch.
Without knowing any more about what kind of animation i cant tell If it is a water like animation or just texture.
It is clear that some files need to be replaced if this continues.