hmm. what ever happened to the modelers?

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

LP

*wants to be your friend*
Mar 2, 2001
Ireland
www.mvpb.net
yeah , ever since my pc went nuts, and i had to format i havent got 3D Studio again..:( not that u would want to see my crep anyways....
and my skinning aint great either...remember mah barrel? wahaha:D

combitz

Common sense is not that common
May 1, 2000
U.K
combitz.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk
this i wanna see

I'm studying max at the moment and need to know how to animate characters and weapons soon. heres a pic of my first assignment. I start characters after crimbo. Can the texture map from max be imported into unreal with the model or is it done by link software?

combitz

May 1, 2000
U.K
Thanks guys and cheers for the link ciced.

I think i'm getting ahead of myself but the ut conversion for that scene seems quite good anyone wanna help at some point. its really early days but if it turns out that epic would licence the engine it might just go down a storm. I need to find out what is possible in ut first. I can't code and thats a pissa because i've got the ideas so i'm trying to find out how to animate all the weapons and death scenes, you know, like choping heads off and arrows sticking out of characters all that sort of fun stuff first. then comes the hard stuff. anyway theres lots of stuff to be going on with so i'll keep working on it and no doubt i'll be back beg'in for help:D

l8r folks;)