PDA

View Full Version : how determine practice game?


Phennim
19th Nov 2001, 01:37 PM
I have a "class LTS extends TeamGamePlus" and I need to find out if it is a practice game (and not an internet game). I need this because I then need to change "MaxPlayers" to "the number of bots+1".

p.s.
Are the number of bots in a practice game determined by MinPlayers? If not: then what variable holds the "number of bots"

Raeled
19th Nov 2001, 01:46 PM
if ( Level.NetMode == NM_Standalone )
// this is a botmatch
else
// this is an internet game

InitialBots holds the number of bots the player wants in a botmatch

MinPlayers is used in multiplayer, to check if there should be bots and how much. if the amount of players+bots are below minplayers there will be bots added. if the number of players+bots are over this bots will be deleted untill players+bots are equal to minplayers

Phennim
19th Nov 2001, 01:48 PM
Exactly what I needed, and damn fast also.

Thanks allot.