PDA

View Full Version : Importing models!


DA|aBsOlUt
24th Oct 2001, 12:53 PM
Hello, I am new here. I am project leader of Defence Alliance UT MOD (http://www.planetunreal.com/da). We have reached a very good development stage. The MOD is playable with UT weapons. However, we have encountered some problems when we import our own weapons/models. We got many models done and skinned. We also have skeletal hands (for animations) but no animations have been made yet. We just want to import models as a reference to see them in-game.

So, to sum up the knife for example works perfectly fine and the handgun too. But the others don't I mean for example the Frag Grenade displays msg "Missing Meshmap" Can you please explain what it means? I do the work in 3D Studio Max. I apply 2 template skins caleld SKIN0 and SKIN1 (one for hands one for the weapon) I name Hands to

- Mesh00 (Left hand)
- Mesh01 (right hand)
- Mesh02 (weapons)

Still won't work. We've even removed the hands and tried to import only the object still that msg. Can you please help us?

Models are shown here http://www.planetunreal.com/da/weapons.shtml

If you need more info feel free to ask me and I will tell you. Also ICQ contact me 63498638 if you got any ideas!

Thank you!

-aBsOlUt
p.s I posted the same msg on Chimeric forums so please do not complain :)

someguy_99
24th Oct 2001, 05:47 PM
I find it amazing how many people come to WoD with questions. Smoke's good with models, he can probably tell you.

Smoke39
24th Oct 2001, 10:33 PM
I do all my modelling in Milkshape3D. When does it display the missing meshmap error? When you compile? You might wanna post your execs and such.