PDA

View Full Version : Taking screenshots


Cyrus
3rd Dec 1999, 06:42 PM
Hi I just got UT now call me thick though but how do you take a screen shot? I can't find the option anywhere?

Thanks

ty_Fortune
3rd Dec 1999, 06:58 PM
hit f9.
To see all of your raw bindings type 'preferences' in the console(no quotes, duh)

Cyrus
5th Dec 1999, 10:20 AM
Ah thanks but how do I make the pic smaller?
It's about 1.32 MB in Bitmap format and in Jpeg about 50kb. Anyway to reduce the size?

Fireseal
5th Dec 1999, 11:54 AM
I use netscape composer to convert from bitmap to jpeg. The file size goes from 1.32megs or whatever to about 70k and keeps the same quality. Although if you're tight for space and don't have netscape composer I guess downloading a 20meg prog wouldn't help too much either /~unreal/ubb/html/smile.gif

http://www.planetunreal.com/images/bullet2.gif
What is the average flight speed of an unladen swallow?