Custom PPM corpse?

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Ehrnam45

Sep 28, 2001
Visit site
I've been poking around for info on making a custom corpse/gibs for a PPM and can't seem to gind anything. I decided tp post here since this is a script-based forum and the issue is largely scipt-based. I've got the whole import model thing down, but I'm new to chopping up UScript. I've got experience in c++, JAVA, javascript, and a tiny bit of pascal, so feel free to get technical.

The general idea as I understand it is that you extend MasterChunkReplacement and show it where your custom chunks are. Would something like this require a MOD, or can it just be attached to the PPM/thrown in the .u? It seems like corpse management is a fairly internal process, so I'm willing to bet that there's a lot to the actual implementation.

My biggest reason for this is that non-flesh models just shouldn't make big red chunks of bleeding meat when you "redeem" their sorry butts.

If anyone knows where I can find something about this, please let me know!

Captain Kewl

I know kewl.
Feb 13, 2001
IN YOUR HOUSE
Visit site
You'll probably want to subclass and modify one of the UT/CreatureChunks classes. Then you can either make a new Carcass class that uses this as the MasterReplacement defaultproperty and then set the CarcassType in your PlayerPawn subclass, or override the SpawnCarcass/SpawnGibbedCarcass functions in the PlayerPawn subclass to change the property when the carcass is spawned.