Questions and suggestions...

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Red Honda

Sep 18, 2001
Kansas City, MO
Visit site
I'm fairly new to Infiltration, but I've been a hard-core PC gamer for longer than I would like to admit, and I wanted to bring up a couple of issues/suggestions regarding some things that could maybe, possibly, perhaps be tweaked in the next version.

Sorry if this stuff has been discussed, but I'm not going to rummage through globs of forum threads looking to see if they've been addressed previously.

First, can someone point me to a good (working) bot tweaker? I find the bots in 2.86 to be either God-like marksmen, or complete idiots. I realize there are limitations and that the INF bot code is not complete, but if there is a prog out there that will at least dull the pain a little bit... (I did see a link in another thread, but it was busted.)

Another thing... bots and closed doors don't always mix. I see them walking in place against closed doors alot on most (but not all) maps. Is this a path noding issue, bot code, or a combo of both? The one thing that I can't stand is when a bot is on the other side of a closed door that the bot won't/can't open and I can see thier weapon or even a part of thier body sticking through the door. Sure, it's an easy kill through the door, and even a bit fun sometimes, but it's definately no challenge.

Question: Can thier AI be adjusted so that they won't get that close to a closed door, yet still be close enough to open it?