PDA

View Full Version : an unusal problem


underdog
30th Nov 1999, 10:01 PM
Well, here is my problem, my game won't allow
me to call up the **Translocator** what ever key that I assign it to, the **Translocator**
will not appear, what the heck gives ???
Is there something that I had disabled? huh!
At first I thought it was the mouse and then my keyboard but after I started moving new
key assignments around I found that it was in the game... any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

HuFlungDung
30th Nov 1999, 11:04 PM
There is an option in your game setup to enable translocator. This would be in the menus where you go to start a game, not in the preferences menus. Also, in online play, if the server has not enabled the translocator option, then you won't have it available either.

[This message has been edited by HuFlungDung (edited 11-30-1999).]

underdog
1st Dec 1999, 07:34 AM
Iam still having this problem...that checkbox
is just for that "Practice Game", which is really wierd cause if I check it and start a practice game I can use the translocator, but
when I go back to the real gameplay I still cant bring up the translocator.

The Gravedigger
1st Dec 1999, 07:38 AM
It sounds as if you're playing on servers with the Translocator disabled.

Underd0g
1st Dec 1999, 08:33 AM
god damn you for stealing my coveted nick!
may you soul be dipped in sweetnsour sauce and fed to bull ants!!!!

/~unreal/ubb/html/biggrin.gif /~unreal/ubb/html/biggrin.gif /~unreal/ubb/html/biggrin.gif