PDA

View Full Version : Will UT run on my comp?


Rancid
30th Nov 1999, 02:35 AM
Celeron 433mhz,
32mb RAM,
Diamond Stealth SE,
3 gig's of space left.

Will untill these specs run UT coz i might be getting it this week, so will i have to wait till i upgrade my system with a 3D card and more ram to run it?

Cheers

------------------
The Rancidman

BirddoG
30th Nov 1999, 02:39 AM
get more ram and maybe a better vid card or a V2 add on or sumthin
you need a very good system to run UT at all and an even better one to run in D3D
where if you get a V2 and get ram to 128 you should have no probs

lipton
30th Nov 1999, 02:49 AM
i dunno about needing a good system .. we have it running on amdk6 200's and 300's here .. they have 128 ram tho so i guess that counts .. but i think you have an ok system rancid .. mebbe turn down all the graphics a bit tho .. and get mroe ram and vid card like birddog said

Rancid
30th Nov 1999, 02:52 AM
K, thanks, i wasn't sure, as the min system the game box says are often a little "optamistic"

: )