PDA

View Full Version : Advanced options


BirddoG
30th Nov 1999, 02:22 AM
i think they took it out so that people who didnt belong there wouldnt mess with things then complain to epic that their UT is messed after they messed around with it
seems like a good idea to me
i was pissed too but after i found how to use it it was ok

Crymic
30th Nov 1999, 03:38 AM
I noticed they took out Advanced options.. I dunno about you.. but i'm pissed off they took it out of the main menu =/
it was there in the earlier release of the game then it disappeared. Damn it!
I found out to access it you can by setting up a deticated server, but why go thru the pain X_x
anyone know an easier way?
If not.. DAMN IT, EPIC PUT IT BACK!!'

RW
30th Nov 1999, 03:44 AM
Epic took it out I guess they thought we are too stupid to use it. /~unreal/ubb/html/smile.gif Just go to tools/console, and type in "preferences" and press enter and away you go.