PDA

View Full Version : Spawning Different Teams?


Tiggy
11th Sep 2001, 10:52 PM
I'd like to have a team game that recognizes PlayerStarts for the specific teams, and then only puts players on those teams. So if the PlayerStarts were for teams 2 and 3, then the Green and Gold teams would be the only ones there.

Any idea how I might go about implementing this?

--
Tiggy

ca
12th Sep 2001, 12:54 AM
Yeah, just set the team on your playerstarts, and then in your gameinfo you are going to have to alter the login a bit - specifically the function that finds a start/spawn spot for a player. FindPlayerStart() or something like that, sorry I'm too lazy to go look, but just gander down GameInfo and DeathmatchPlus and I'm sure you'll find it. Start with login() and trace the process from there...

mr.s-d
12th Sep 2001, 12:53 PM
In TeamGamePlus class:
var() bool bSpawnInTeamArea;

navboy
12th Sep 2001, 03:07 PM
hi, by not assigning any team info to playerstarts am i causing a problem in team games? i'm having a heckuva time tracking down the cause of TeamGamePlus.ScoreKill accessing None ...

No warnings in solo play, but a variable number of the above warnings when in a Team Deathmatch ... And it seems to occur independent of my scripted trap functions running, it happens when they're not running, and before they've ever been run at all in some games, yet they change nothing before they're called, just put some values in some local vars ... ???